You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sombre Trip Down Memory Lane.

in #life7 years ago

Wow this post make me start thinking about such moments. These are the moments that matter and that is why they are etched on your mind. Funny thing, I remember some moments when we were not doing so well but we would have such great times and we were such a close family and those are the moments that have stayed with me all these years.

We were once at our stage with a friend and we saw this family and they had just come from Uhuru park. The dad was holding the baby girl who was too young to walk. The mother was holding the son and my friend whispered, "Look at this family. They are probably happier than those rich peope at (insert famous mall) with their cars". Those guys were genuiney happy and in love.
It's all about the simple and little things.

That "face-me' brought so many memories & nostalgia. Great post.

Sort:  

So true. I actually miss those days. Back then everything was much more straight forward. While we have had so many new positive changes I sometimes escape to the rurals just to sit in the open fields and breathe in the clean sweet air. Maybe ones the fiber optic cables reach there I might move back there and build a house.

I actually plan to do homesteading and the "off grid" lifestyle when I am done with the grind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43