INTRODUCING...CHRONICLES WITH @jeaniepearl

in #life6 years ago

CHRONICLES WITH @jeaniepearl
image
We all have a victory story to tell. How we over came a difficult trial,healed,moved ahead,success stories and even present difficult situations. All these have a way of lifting someone else up and helping others stay strong or overcome difficult situations. A friend of mine felt better today after I shared with her something I was passing through. It happened that she was going through the same thing and even if the confession we made didn't solve our problem,it made us feel better. I can still remember vividly,during one of my trials,people tried to make me feel better but the only thing that worked was when a friend of mine showed me a lady that was doing well but passed through same challenge i was facing. i said to myself "if she made it,i can." that was enough vibe to keep me strong, your story can do the same for someone.

We have seen a lot of suicide cases recently,what are we doing to eliminate or atleast reduce subsequent occurrence of suicide?? We flood people with pictures of us looking perfect and wonder why they commit suicide, well.....they think everyone's life is perfect but theirs. This is my little way of healing the world but I can't do it without you,let's join hands to heal the world.

All i need from you is your story,you can choose to be anonymous or not, what matters most is that it's not fiction.

There are also people that all they need is a listening ear and they don't feel comfortable opening up to someone they know. THE CHRONICLES WITH @jeaniepearl is willing to listen to you and share your story if you will. Yes.... I can be your pen pal. For today, I will share with you a true life story of a friend who needed someone to listen to her. I feel she wouldn't be in the web she currently is,if she knew that her case is not entirely different and have heard from people that broke through in such situation.

HER STORY

image
pixabay
I am not happy,i found myself this way.All I wanted was love. When I was 18 I had my first boy friend,my very first time of feeling what it is like to love and be loved. After two years,by accident or mistakenly as he said,he slept with my best cousin,someone I was linking him with to be friends since she is my best cousin. He broke my heart and came back begging,I accepted him back because of his family members,they are so nice and I asked my male friends for their opinion and they said the guy is courageous and worth a second chance for opening up.

Things never remained the same after I accepted him back,I didn't love him the same way,I felt tired cause it seemed like I was forcing myself to keep the relationship and holding on to just the guys love. I broke up with him, although God said we should forgive and forget but I just couldn't continue with him, although we remained friends and he still calls. I engaged in other relationships,had disappointments,heart breaks,you know shit happens. The next guy I met after The first one was playing with me,the next one.....we found out that we are both AS and I was even mandated to attend his wedding.

The first guy kept coming back and was like a shoulder I could lean on but I still couldn't get back with him,I dodged his calls. I never ever felt my love life would be like this, I felt that the first person I fell in love with will be the last,that the first person I kissed will be the last. I love easily but can hate easily too. My love life is complicated,I don't know what I want. Most guys don't seem to see the little girl in me that just needs love,they feel I want the wealthy big guy with high standard. I doubt if I can ever love again,I just pray God can help me one day to forget everything and start all over again.

She kind of felt better after sharing her story with me and is more positive about finding true love.

Do you need a pen pal?
Do you have success stories that could help lift someone up?
Engage with @jeaniepearl let's heal the world together.
You can contact me via...
Steemitchat ~ jeaniepearl
WhatsApp ~ +2347069670702 (YOU CAN SEND AUDIO IF YOU DON'T WISH TO TYPE)
Discord ~ jeaniepearl
Telegram ~ jeaniepearl
Twitter ~ jeaniepearl
Email ~ [email protected]
image

Sort:  

what if she tries loving this first guy.. he has always being there for except for that mistake.. why don't she give it a try once again

i gave her thay advice bit she said the only reason she cam go back to him is for fear of not finding sm1 worthy which is not a good reason.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

So far you have followed your heart and even though you're not happy with how your love life has turned out to be, live one day at a time.

We all have had our shares of first love fantasies but then here we are moving on and living.

Sometimes you could be filled with emptyness, shit happens like you said.

Just find that inner happiness some how, give love to the undeserving, make the hopeless happy,

Life would make sense again and you'll find love again

thanks dear.

she will see this

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeaniepearl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

resyteemed. You have such a lovely emotion to share with the world @jeaniepearl

thanks boss

wish ya a blessed week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44