A TRUE TALE: i wasn't always like this

in #life6 years ago

FB_IMG_1522074766651.jpg
Once upon a time, I was a gross,annoying sadist. My presence was hardly felt wherever I was,it seems I was invisible, the little things I did I did them wrong. I couldn't cook,I was lazy, slow to obey, didn't like eating, a pain in the ass. I watched how everyone wanted my sister to be everywhere, my eldest sister would call and ask when she will come visiting, I was available but wasn't needed. I hardly cared about anyone, I felt everybody ought to take care of themselves, it was just about me. What saved me was my conscience, it pricked and judged me,I couldn't silence or kill it.

I admired those that were appreciated by their friends and family, I admired how my sister was wanted everywhere and how everyone gets excited when she is around. I wanted to be that person but I thought I was made this way, to be alone, and detested by all. I knew I had a bright future, I knew there was something in me I needed to let out to the world but I didn't know how to make a move, I was scared of trying, scared of breaking free.

All those are past tense now. Today my sister called me and asked when am coming home that her kids said I should come to their house first. My dad called and asked if I wasn't coming for Easter, my other sister called and said I should come to her house that what am I still doing in school. They missed me......this drove me to tears cause I know who I used to be and who I am today. I know the impact I have made in my family that they now see me as an angel sent to their rescue. I can't go into details but I have impacted hugely in their financial life,emotional and I have been so handy that whenever it's time to return to school, they always plead for me to extend my stay.

It didn't end with my family, I have impacted in friends and people I haven't met. It's almost impossible to know me or have me around and not improve in atleast one aspect of your life. This is still me, the old gross,silly and useless kid, I changed.
FB_IMG_1522074780414.jpg
There is nothing impossible to achieve, you might not understand this tale cause it's not your feet in the shoe. You might not know how much guts it takes to swap from being a demon to an angel. You might not understand how it feels to be appreciated everyday, making you remember who you used to be,you might not understand what it's like to change from being invisible to the brightest light in the room,just understand that you can be whatever you want to be. Your goal might not have to deal with character, it might be something physical, academical or with profession,whatever it is,you can make it. Believe it,get to action and start scoring.

Thanks for reading and enjoy the rest of your day
follow @euronation and @wafrica for great contents
IMG-20180315-WA0027.jpg

Sort:  

I like the new you.
Creative, smart and approachable.
Continue to shine sweetheart

Thanks steemit bestie
Hope to see you again soon

I can't wait to see you dear @nwamaka 💜
I know that feeling babes, I used to be there but, I like and appreciate the new @jeaniepearl too😀

Hahahahaha
Thnks sis

Love you too darl💜

Change is constant dear. But thank God u changed for good

Yeah and still doing so
Thanks

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Awwnn
I know this feeling...
Have i gotten out? Am i still in it?
Am happy for you bae, you're the girl everyone wants. My creativity witch.

Hahhhhaha
Thanks sugar
Getting better by the day

I'm happy for you....
You deserve the best in life
Go girl!!

Awww
Thanks dear
May the best things be yours

I am almost moved to tears. More like the stone that was abandoned has become the chief corner stone. Am so glad i found you with the new you, keep touching lives, you will be amazed how happy you will be. Wonderful irony about life

Lol
Thanks ma
Its a pleasure

It really feels great to be appreciated. Nice post dear.

This is who i used to be few years ago, i wasn't useful to anyone, i was just there. I am glad i have improved and i am still struggling to be more

Cheers to a better us

Well what's more to say,

I am a living proof of someone she affected positively.

You have always been awesome dear, you just didn't know it.

I am happy you do now!

Awwww....
Thanks sweet

Yeah, you are everywhere and always very useful too!.... Don't you sometimes feel that you might not be good enough? Or you might not get something done rightly?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69