You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Calcium Paradox: Heart Disease And Misplaced Calcium

in #life7 years ago

Awesome article! You've got one thing wrong in there though, while Natto does have vitamin k2, it only has the mk7 form. K2mk7 is very helpful for prostate, but no connection to calcium has been found. K2mk4 however, which is found in all those animal products (and pretty much nowhere else beyond synthetics) has a massive positive effect on calcium distribution.

So really, if a vegan won't take a synthetic, they're screwed.

Sort:  

Wow, good one! Following!

Thanks!
If you want to know where I get my nutrition info a good place to start would be the Perfect Health Diet.

Thanks, I think I took it far enough, Wahls Paleo Plus diet with eating raw meat..

I have never heard of that. PHD is a sensible diet, including meats, fats, fish, vegetables and fruit. Really it only excludes grains and even those are represented with rice.

Didn't you hear of Terry Wahls MD who is a MS patient herself? She was a vegetarian before, wasn't really good for her which she said by herself!
Wahls Paleo Plus is a lot of fat and very restrictive, basically no sidedishes (starch), dairy, grains... (Organ) meat, vegetables, salads... some fruit, nuts and a lot of coconut oil!

I might have heard of her at one point. It sounds OK as a corrective diet, but it isn't sensible to live off it. I'm not saying you can't, I'm saying it sounds like a lot of goddamn work.

Haha you got that right! That's why I start eating raw meat, it makes sense also that you don't have to digest and drain your resources so much.

I have to admit, there are very few meats I would eat raw. Even then I'd have to be the one that killed the critter.

Thanks, I'll look into that. Do you know if this is true of all fermented forms, like the cheeses, or just the natto?

No, but mk7 is primarily found in fermented foods. Fermented animal products contain roughly the same amount of mk4 they had before fermentation.

That's what I was thinking. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65680.50
ETH 2657.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88