Sort:  

Thank you for your comment. I live in Brazil, where rural land can be bought fairly cheaply. I imagine that this is a lot less expensive than Australia.

I didn't know eucalyptus grew in Brazil!
Will you be investigating off grid power solutions? I know that there's little high temp geothermal availible on the mainland, but low temp can generate enough power for a home, or at least provide hearing/cooling.

Hello @jdc. Eucalyptus is not native, but if planted and managed correctly can be very beneficial particularly with agroforestry.

We indeed intend to be completely off-grid. Currently, we just have electricity, but plan to invest in solar power. There is so much sun here, so it´s an easy and cheap way to generate energy.

In terms of heating, we don´t have any and don´t really need it , as the winter is short and not too cold! The summer can however be hot, but the house with it´s 50cm thick walls is both warm in winter and cool in summer. :)

Nice. Solar if fine I suppose. I'm not a fan of it because of kW limitations and because of their quick degradation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44