I'm Back!!

in #life7 years ago

Yesterday was a warm up with a few comments here and there, exploring how some of the communities have shifted and changed. Like a N00b I blew all my VP during yesterday's browsing session (dMania mostly, couldn't help myself). Today will also be a warm up post thing. To get me back in the habit.
avbqdhL.jpg

DTube has come a long way! Loading times are a lot better now. I tried uploading something last night for @artfulwanderer but that still seemed a bit buggy (or I fucked it up somehow).

DLive Is like brand fucking new to me. It wasn't around at all when life got crazy on me, so coming back and finding a Steem based Twitch service was kinda awesome. I caught a livestream of @o0pepper0o and learned a bit about how it works in the process. I don't know OBS that well, but if it's possible for him to be streaming to two sites simultaneously I'm sure I can get @rotfoot to do a DLive stream sometime soon. I'd do some sort of streaming thing too, but my laptop is waaaaaay underpowered.

dMania is surprisingly addictive. I'm no longer allowed to go on dMania, because it eats my VP like cookie monster in the Keebler bakery.
HarmoniousMedicalBooby-max-1mb.gif

As for what I've been doing, well...There was a fair bit of work up through November, but it died out when Christmas rolled around. So money stress became a thing. Work is starting to pick up now though, so hopefully my bank account won't be in economic ICU much longer.

Coop died on New Year's Eve. So that's a constant source of depression. I'm used to losing loved ones by now however, and it's a familiar ache. I'm dealing with it pretty well, and my drinking habits have barely changed.

@rotfoot has just started his welding courses, so he'll probably be posting about that soon.

aaaaaaand I'm out of things to coherently ramble about. Maybe I'll have something a bit more focused tomorrow.

Sort:  

i absolutely love Cookie Monster. And I loved the Coop dog too. Still miss that knee butting turd.

Glad you're back.
Genuinely sorry hear about coop-

What's up with your welding classes? Are you going to be a Daredevil & go for Underwater Welding?

I miss my puppy dog: (

Welding classes officially start again in March, but tomorrow i find out if i can stop in during evening classes occasionally to keep my hand in and shake off the rust. My buddy @rotfoot just started the same program I'm in, so we're going to get comparative about it:)

As for underwater welding, no. No I won't be doing that. Mostly because it would take the responsibility of my safety out of my hands, and into the hands of others. You might have noticed, but I tend to assume that people, on the average, are morons. I don't trust them to not hit the button that opens the dam gate I'm working at.

This post has received a 2.91 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jdc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84