The Start of Satisfying Yourself is to True and Deep Love of Self

in #life6 years ago

29F0E2B5-5811-44DD-859E-5F11BDC4A13B.jpeg

image source

I already share from my previous post that me and my friends went to a book sale and brought a book.

I got interest book written by John Powell the book titled was “The Secret of Staying in Love.” I admit that first I read the books title— it’s kinda cheesy but when I open the content, I was hooked . It’s about relationship about the people around you. How you will interact the situation and lot of things.

So I want to share my reflection and put some details from the book so that I can inspire you like how it inspired me for being one of human being. I hope it might help you.


As I human being, we had the fundamental of human needs. (For this chapter— we will talk about the true and deep love of self.) We are composite of body, mind and spirit, and has needs on all three levels of his existence.

image source

To have a true and deep love of self, a genuine and joy self-acceptance, an authentic self-resteem, you should put in your interior sense that : “It’s good to be me... I am very happy to be me!” Before making others happy, you should make yourself happy first. How can you feel satisfaction when you are pretending to be happy to others? Love yourself before loving others. That’s a greatest gift you can give to yourself.

Everything depends upon and flows from our openness to ourselves. When we lose the ability to appreciate ourselves and enjoy being ourselves, all sorts of dark and painful things rush in to fill the void.

I’ll put some of the important quote from different person it might help you to lead your way in loving yourself.

Bertrand Russell once said: “ A man cannot possibly be at peace with others until he has learned to be at peace with himself.”

Rabbi Joshua Liebman : “ Love and believe in yourself properly and you wil love and believe in your neighbor.”

A psychiatrist-spokesman from the New York said: “ If people had a healthy love of themselves instead of hating themselves and feeling bad, if only they would love the child in themselves instead of despising the weakness, our case load would be cut in half.”

To designed to help a person towards one thing: to help him adopt a kindly, positive and accepting attitude himself,— is to let the person to feel okay.

A psychiatrist at the Mental Health Clinic said:

“Our biggest job is to help patients find out what good about themselves. It never fails: as they begin to like themselves a little better, they begin simultaneously to get well.”

Another former director that describes the healthy love and acceptance of self.

“ ... feeling of dignity, of belonging, a feeling of worthwhileness, a feeling of adequacy. We must learn to regard ourselves with undestanding. I must learn to enjoy being myself. I would not want to be anyone else. I would want to be only myself.”

The beginning of all human growth and happiness is a deep understanding of and a serious effort to achieve of true love of self. Self acceptance is the essence of the moral problem and the epitome of a whole outlook upon life.

You should avoid to yourself to felt the self-doubt and self-hatred, they are common cancer that have badly ravaged humanity, distorting and destroying social relationships and trust to the people surrounds you.

While you the stand in your two feet. Love yourself and find the true happiness that you wanted. You can never get through to your desired destination. You will never be satisfied and still finding the pieces of the puzzle.

Start to pick the pieces by also picking yourself from the self-doubt and hatred. You must avoid that kind of sensation it might lead you to the dark way. Do you want to live by it? No, you shouldn’t.

Instead be satisfied and never compare yourself to others. We had a different way to go through. You had the wheels in your hand go the right direction and make the best journey in your life.

Yours Truly,
@jcleff

Sort:  

I usually do not like book reading . But i will give it a try for sure.
lets see

Yes this is a great book :) I will recommend it :)

Hihi @jcleff,

The Secret of Staying in Love sounds like an amazing book; and there is a wealth of wisdom to be found between the bindings.

I find that more people are in a rush to be dating and to marry others in an attempt to fill in the space that is missing within their own hearts. No matter who they are to end up with, they will never find their true love, because the lack of love reflects in everyone they see.

This reminds me of a story where there were two dogs. One walks into a room and comes out barking and angry. The second dog however, comes out smiling and wagging his tail. Upon investigating, it was found that the room was full of mirrors.

The angry dog, saw 100 angry dogs barking back at him, while the happy dog saw a hundred dogs smiling back at him.

Unless you can be the love you seek, you will never find it!

Thank you again for this post, a reminder can be a great thing.
<3 @shello

Yes this is a great book @shello :) Hmm I think he had another interesting book, I will recommend this to you :) God Bless :)

Coolies! Lmk when you figure out what it was called c:

#stayblessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71191.31
ETH 3811.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48