First winter week of the season!

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemians!
It has been a cold week here in Alberta where I am, but it will be worse when it gets below -20 with the windchill!
As you can see I don't like the winter season, especially since I am currently a Parts Driver for a automotive company. So all day, for 5 days a week, a full 8 hours- I have to drive from my shop to the warehouse to grab our parts and back.
Every since I started this job, 1. I couldn't believe the accidents that I've seen, and 2. the number of horrible drivers on the roads.
In this past week alone with the snow fall, there is been 200+ accidents, including hit-and-runs and stalls. Lucky for me in my route back and forth- I have drove by 3 accidents, a few stalled vehicles, and one truck that ran out of gas in the middle of an intersection.

thumbnail_image12.jpg

Other then all of that boring stuff. LOL

It was Halloween on Tuesday! Not too many people go crazy over it, but only had less then 50 kids come to the door for candy. I tried to do some Halloween make-up and make it look like I can scratched, and purchased some all white contacts that looked really awesome.
To whomever is into thriller/horror movies, have you seen Mirrors? is it worth watching?

thumbnail_image1 (1).jpg\

But now that Halloween is done for another year, it is time to focus on CHRISTMAS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55