You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...' 64

in #life7 years ago

I was never part of the "in crowd", didn't party ... and didn't even mind, lol. I've pretty much had one or two friends that I was close to, and that was enough for me. And because of my really crappy home situation, bringing friends home wasn't an option. The only thing I really remember as being "memorable" was my 16th birthday - my mom insisted I have a "party" at my place ... and my "date" only lasted about 5 minutes before he was off with another girl, lol. Not that I wasn't pretty enough, I was - I just didn't fit in anywhere and I knew it.

Sort:  

I don't remember my parties being all that well-attended... Either I lived too far away or I just wasn't cool enough (I'm not sure which.. probably the latter) :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72