两只红蜻蜓 Two Red Dragonflies (Chinese and English)

in #life7 years ago

每年夏天两只红蜻蜓会光顾我的鱼池,十多年了从不间断。 有一年来晚了, 我还惦念它们。院子里仅此两只, 若有其它蜻蜓出现,必遭它们的攻击, 且总是它们赢, 我在鱼池上方支了两根树枝, 供其歇息。它们不怎么怕我, 时而停在我的肩上或腿上。 有句成语形容人干事马虎, 不细致, 浮于表面, 常说成是“ 蜻蜓点水“ 。 我直到最近才看到一次, 并拍了视频 (见下)。 看后觉得, 它们也挺幸苦的, 不像是在敷衍了事。

There are two red dragonflies that come to visit my pond every summer, It has been over ten years, they never fail to show up. One year, they came late, I did miss them, was wondering what had happened. There are only two dragonflies in my back yard. If other dragonflies appear in my back yard, they will be attacked The red ones always win, I added two sticks over the pond for their resting , they seemed enjoy them. They are not afraid of me, sometimes they stopped on my shoulders or legs. We enjoy each other’s company.
There is a phrase in Chinese to describe someone does things superficially as “like a dragonfly skimming the surface of the water” I had never seen them skim water until recently (see video below). I have to say that it changed my view on this Chinese phrase. I think they worked hard.

20170611_130533.jpg

20170611_130714.jpg

drag1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59