在加州大熊湖度周末 Spent A Weekend at Big Bear Lake in California (Chinese English)

in #life7 years ago

我喜欢忙里偷闲到大熊湖去住几天, 更愿意待在林子内的小木屋里。 屋内没有电视 也没有手机信号。 只有简单的生活设施 。 这里能使我彻底松弛 , 在夏天,或去钓鱼 ,或去划艇。 是否能钓到鱼不重要, 带上鱼竿, 一块三明治,一瓶葡萄酒, 一人独自坐在湖边, 凝视着湖面, 很是惬意。 这次和David, 一同去划艇。David和我是连襟,也是好朋友 。他能做一手 好菜。 我太太和他夫人是姐儿俩。我们常在一起旅行。 说来也有意思,几年前我成了美联航百万英里终身会员, 但我坐飞机的次数却在递减, 更热衷于“钻林子, 住木屋” 远离城市。
早上按点醒了,林子里除了鸟叫, 没有任何杂音 。 我马上意识我在度假,这里没有手机信号, 似乎没有立刻起床的必要, 倒头又睡了一个多小时。 然后起床, 喝着现磨的咖啡, 吃着David做的美式早点。 完了, 去林子里漫无目的遛狗。 也说不清楚是谁遛谁, 反正是狗拉着我走。
早饭吃得晚。 过了正午, 没吃午饭,带了几罐啤酒我和David就带着小艇去湖边了。 那天的天气很好, 湖面上丝丝凉风, 正是划艇的好时机。 我们在湖面上划了几个小时, 累了 回木屋。 晚上BBQ烧烤, David的拿手好菜烤牛排。 吃完了, 喝酒聊天。 手机和电视变得不那么重要了。 第二天 又是个懒散 早晨, 喝咖啡, 遛狗,看书, 打牌, 然后锁了小木屋的门, 精力充沛地各自回家。
20170825_173207.jpg

Big Bear Lake is one of my favorite places to spend weekends. I prefer to stay in the woods. A small cabin without TV or Cell phone signals, does not bother me. It actually makes me feel relaxed. I can either go fishing or go Kayaking. It doesn’t matter if I can catch fish or not. All I need is to bring a fishing rod, sandwich, some beer or wine. Sitting by the lake, staring at the lake. It can make me very relaxed and comfortable. I go with David this time to Kayaking. David is my brother in law by marriage, my wife and his wife are sisters. We are also good friends and he cooks very well.
A few years ago, I became United Airlines permanent million-miler but I fly less time each every year. I prefer more to stay in woods, live in a small cabin and far away from major cities.
I woke up next day morning at regular time. It was very quiet outside, except birds singing. I immediately realized that I was on vacation, there was no cell phone signal, it seemed that there was no need to get up immediately, I went back to sleep again for an hour. And then, I got up, drank freshly ground coffee, David cooked the breakfast. Afterwards we walked our dogs in the street for about an hour. At noon, David and I took the kayak to the lake. The weather was very good that day. There was breeze on the lake. It was perfect time to kayak . I got tired quickly after an hour, and went back to the Cabin. We had BBQ barbecue for dinner, and then, 4 of us were chatting until everyone was tired. The next day we got up late, drank coffee, walked the dogs, read books, played cards, and then locked the cabin, and went home. I felt recharged.
20170826_075331.jpg

big bear 1.jpg
划船 Kayaking

big bear 6.jpg
Beautiful day

20170827_121014.jpg
walking aimlessly

20170826_081302.jpg
breakfast
20170826_195608.jpg
BBQ dinner

20170827_104001.jpg
waiting for something to drop

20170826_074803.jpg
A big mean looking bear at the door

20170827_121540.jpg
林子

20170827_134026.jpg
heading home

Sort:  

Very nice and fun

Thank you! Yes, it was a lot of fun

Congratulations @jc109897! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42