Awesome Middle School Graduation Gift!

in #life7 years ago

Thanks to my graduation of middle school, (eighth grade), my brother was kind enough to buy me a gift, which was a brand new skimboard!

FullSizeRender.jpg

Skimboards are flat, curved pieces of material meant to glide across shallow water. What you do is you run with the skimboard, drop it, then slide on to it and bam! You're skimboarding! It's really hard to describe what it feels like, but it feels amazing once you get the hang of it.

FullSizeRender 2.jpg
(Back of my skimboard)

There are different sizes, which accompany different weights of the person riding it. Mine is a 40-inch long board, which is fit to my weight.

FullSizeRender 3.jpg

Anyway, thanks for checking out this post on my cool new gift. If you have any questions or suggestions, or anything else you want to say, comment! See ya later, Jared

Sort:  

Your lucky my friend. I have always wanted a skimboard but cant find anywhere that sells them other than online sites. Anyway, Congrats on your new skimboard

Very nice. Congratulations.

I love skim boards! However, they are very easy to injure yourself with ... maybe speaking from experience :)

Good luck and good health with it!

Ya, I haven't really injured myself yet with one, but I've seen many people around me injure themselves 😜

Congratulations🎉🎉🎉

These look to be about my speed. I couldn't get the hang of surfing, but I'm in to any sport that involves me lying down!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35