Day 1 - 03.02.2018 - 3 Approaches

in #life6 years ago

My first attempt as a PUA

Headed up to London town today. It was cold, wet and cold. So Cold.

Approach one involved me walking up to a brunette and asking for directions. 100% indirect. She was okay looking I guess. I remember she was accommodating and more than happy to point me in the right direction when I asked her ‘What is the best way to get to Southbank’?. Our encounter must of lasted a lengthy 20 secs (if that). She looked to be in a rush and was heading towards the train station.

Honestly it was easy. The truth be told it was too easy, but still very happy with being able to approach so early on into the day, even though my true intent wasn’t expressed in that moment.

Second approach was a similar scenario. Indirect and from memory I think it involved me asking for directions to ‘Covent Garden’. She was cute and seemed nice enough but I didn’t hang around to find out.

The final approach of the day was a decent effort and went a little like this. We were in the Piccadilly area at the time and I noticed her standing around. She was looking at her phone. I approached her head on and said to her ‘excuse me how well do you know this area because I’m looking for somewhere to eat?’

Her: ‘Not very well I’m not from around here. I’ve just arrived in London.’

Me: ‘Where are you from?’

Her: ‘I’m from Greece’

Me: ‘Are you planning to meet anyone?’

Her: No, I’m here to visit

Me: ‘Okay, well I’ll leave you to it. You’re very beautiful by the way.

Her: She smiled and said ‘thank you’

Me: ‘Enjoy the rest of your day’ and proceeded to walk away

I like the fact I was a little more direct by letting her know I thought she was beautiful. I spoke clearly and with good volume. I was surprised by how calm I was during the interaction, which makes me think I can push myself a whole lot more. I can’t remember having the feeling of leaving my comfort zone. The rush of blood, butterflies, increased heart beat were non-existent, however, I did feel like the whole thing went by in a blur. I never felt I was truly in the moment at any stage and it rather felt like I was acting on instinct.

I need to be more direct. Let my intentions be known early on and cut through the bullshit. When I say bullshit, I mean like asking for directions or where is good to eat around here. I’ve not put myself in a position to be rejected or accepted (RorA) yet, so that’s something I definitely want to work on next time. I haven’t even asked for names. I Should find out their names next time for sure.

So stuff to work on for next time

. Be more direct
. Should find out there name
. Ask them on a date/or ask for digits

Sort:  

Hola @jblog, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
4732 5036 2271 2885
7657 5719 8011 1398
4297 5354 4701 8605
6201 2756 9554 8867

Congratulations @jblog! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32