When just watching your kids makes your bones ache..

in #life7 years ago

IMG_5175.JPG

Ahh... to be young again. Is it bad that all I think about when watching my kids play is "you are going to regret this later"? It's alright, I still can get out there and bust some moves... generally with the wife in the background advising against it. I will forever stay young at heart regardless if this body will be able to keep up!

Sort:  

you love me i love you, you hate me i hate you, you vote me i vote u, you follow me i follow you

Haha. Yup. Shoot i have a few moves left lol. Man the crazy stuff i did when i was a kid. Never thought in a million years id be the cautious type with my kid. Hes almost 1. I dont know how youve made it with 5! Awsome pic, trampoline days oh boy

Haha... its funny how the tables have turned. I remind myself often to let go with the kids. It's easy to stay in constant correction mode. It reminds me of a story I heard where basically children have their ambition and imagination stepped on throughout their whole life. An average kids probably hears no ( or other variations of no) up to hundreds of times a day. Extrapolate that over years and we are unknowingly killing their dreams and ambitions. Sometimes I have to just let go of some of those things that don't really impact anything... the small stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51