Game changing App for shopping at Sam's

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5208.JPG

Just returned from the easiest Sams trip I have ever experienced. Someone told my wife about an app that allows you to scan items as you shop at Sam's Club then checkout on your phone skipping all lines. I would have to say the biggest pain is the butt at Sams is unloading your carefully loaded heavy items, scrambling for the card, chucking stuff on the checkout, and smashing things as you quickly reload them into the cart... meanwhile a whole line of people who hate to be alive are glaring at you because YOU decided to shop today.

Skip all this crap and download this app! (Sams Scan and go)
IMG_5212.PNG

I was chuckling as I walked through the store knowing I would be skipping the horror that awaits in the checkout line. The app was easy to use. You login using your normal login information and add a credit card for payment method. The app selects the store that you are in by knowing your location:
IMG_5209.PNG

Simply click scan and use the barcode scanner for each item. The scanner isn't finicky either... if The item's barcode got close to the square it picked the item right up:
IMG_5210.PNG
IMG_5211.PNG
When you're done shopping just click checkout and pay. The app keeps a running total so you don't get to checkout and realize you are spending a thousand dollars!

At checkout get a barcode that you show as you leave the store and they can do their quick "item check" as they normally do before you walk out. Hands down this made the overall experience a breeze and I highly recommend you use it next time you head to Sam's!

Do note that you have to have some sort of connection either with wifi or your normal 3G/4g data service for it to work

Happy shopping friends!

-Josh

Sort:  

That is freaking awesome! Thanks big time gor this one Josh will.be trying this for sure.

Haha. Yeah, it's life changing!

I love going to Sams but hate check out this is awesome!

Haha I agree... literally I was chuckling as I walked out. I felt like I stole something!

Holy freaking cow! Do they have one for costco? Geeeez i need this lol

Not sure... I would definitely check!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55