You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten years ago I asked Amanda to marry me. Sorry to ruin the ending, but she said "Yes". This is how I did it.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Oh, this is a fantastic, beautiful, mess!!
When @winstonwolfe proposed, it was in the middle of our son's birthday with all of our family and friends around. I was so distracted, trying to help our kiddo open his gifts and keep his little fingers of of the cake that I barely noticed when Winston said, "I have something for you, too."
He was about to get on one knee, and I totally brushed him off!! Hahaha!
Thankfully, he tried again and was successful.
I love proposal stories!

Sort:  

Proposals are so wholesome and hopeful in what can be a sarcastic, cynical world. I love that the blockchain remembers.
The older I get, the more I think about the stories I'll leave behind.

I'm right there with you. Often, when I'm posting something about my son on any social media platform, I find myself choosing my words carefully because I think, "What will he think when he reads this in 20 years?"

I know my parents' hearts were in the right place, even if they embarrassed me from time to time.
I'm sure you're raising a wise man who'll judge you on your intentions.
Only hindsight is 20/20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42