An unexpected twist(a short story)

in #life7 years ago

images (100).jpg
It was a bright sunny morning like it has been for days now the only problem was that my life was less than bright,infact things couldn't get any worse for me as it was i needed to pay my fees,my mum was sick in the hospital and needed money for surgery,the rent was overdue and i didn't even have money to feed my siblings things were not looking up were my final thoughts as i felt myself flying through the air and hitting the ground with such force that air ceased from my lungs.
I woke up in an unfamiliar place,the smell of disinfectant thick around me. It took me a while to realize i was in the hospital,the man who hit me had brought me there but now i had to think of the bills and i wasn't even in good health conditions "oh God this is too much for me" i suddenly burst into tears even as my head throbbed badly the man sitting at my bedside looked up and asked why i was crying he said it wasn't good for my health i explained everything to him and he promised to solve all my problems for him that all i needed to do was to get better and he was sorry for hitting me the other day he is only thankful that i did not die. Oh what an unexpected twist,who would have thought i would ever find favour in such a way.

If you enjoyed this short story plz upvote and resteem merry Christmas...
Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jazy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jazy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @jazy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23