Your Hustle and Grind should give you life + Steve Jobs

in #life7 years ago

garrhet-sampson-178990.jpg

Steve Jobs said it best....


Your work is going to fill a large part of your life, and the only way to be truly satisfied is to do what you believe is great work. And the only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven't found it yet, keep looking. Don't settle. As with all matters of the heart, you'll know when you find it. - Steve Jobs

The hustle


As I have gotten older one of my biggest take-a-ways in life has been rooted in the idea that no one can do it for you. You gotta be willing to put skin in the game. The crazy thing is... a lot of people hate putting their butts on the line when it comes down to it! However, if you aren't willing to get in the trenches, do the work, the heavy lifting and go where others won't go then you'll always live the life you've always lived up to this point.

Doing the same thing over and over again is insanity

Hustle means to force someone to move hurriedly or unceremoniously in a specified direction. This definition implies speedy directional focus, there needs to be a since of urgency about your GRIND.

A means to an end


For me crypto is a hustle and lifestyle that I picked up while on my way to my dream. I believe it will give me a since of FREEDOM and the opportunity that other side hustles can't. It has the ability to position me on another playing field and as much as I LOVE crytpo and bitcoin... there is something else that I love more. I'll write about that soon. But for now, I have a few questions for you:

  • What's your favorite work quote?
  • What's your current hustle?
  • What is the end goal?
  • Where do you want to be in 5 years and how will you get there?
Sort:  

#life
TB Joshua : There is no one and there will never be anyone like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39