photography art by jolegacy, For the hurting lady(Happy valentines day)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

dear diary.jpg(photography art by me )
dear diary,
I see her crying, shedding those tears, feeling regret with a pillow over her head,
her life is a mess, in the dark so clueless, in her heart she said how could he have been so heartless,
she makes her choice, she chose revenge, now she's living the life on many men's beds,
money is her best friend that’s what she chose in true love’s stead but in the end who is going to carry the shame & regret?
To all the ladies, this is from the good men out there saying we love you sorry that our kind hurt you,
all men aren’t the same, there’s still some good out there and all we are saying is we do really care.

xoxo ....josh and from the good guys out there( happy valentines day )

Sort:  

When I saw your post, I looked at my clock: 1:47 AM. It's Valentines Day!

Although it is Valentine's Day, your poem speaks to a phenomenon that goes on throughout the year: broken hearts. Disappointments.

It's kind of interesting: I was just chatting with a good friend of mine who's story echoes your poem. Though I wouldn't say she's "living life on many men's beds," I would think that most of the rest of your poem describes some aspect of her life.

My question is, Why do some women repeatedly allow this to happen to them?

As a side note, one thing I would advise it to have an attribution for your image. Some people like to see that.

okay sir thanks for the pointers will do that ...appreciated. The poetry is a about a real person though

i really cant say why they do that to themselves they say they want a good guy but still go for the bad despite seeing the signs of impending doom ahead and they never listen to your warning no matter how much you try they are blinded by the thrills and dangerous adventures they easily mistaken passion for love.

Such pain in that picture. There are men out there who put women through the most. I am saddened that this is a reality we are living in. I hope this poem reaches many women and men alike and changes perspectives and hearts. Good post this is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45