WHAT were you THINKING!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

THINKING.jpg

In your hands will be placed the exact results of your thoughts; you will receive that which you earn, no more, no less. Whatever your present environment may be, you will fail, remain, or rise with your thoughts, your wisdom, desire, as great as your dominant aspiration. - James Allen

WHAT WERE YOU THINKING!

Sometimes I wonder how much “thought” people actually give to the power of THEIR thoughts and if they are even aware of the fact that what they are repeatedly thinking about is literally shaping their very existence.…

pike.png

If I look around at what I see, I am going to have to say that I don’t think many are…

The reason I say that is because if people were REALLY cognisant of this, then why would they consciously CHOOSE to fill their minds with so much garbage and negativity or thought processes that they KNOW will only perpetuate their situation? It simply makes no sense to me at all!

The simplest aspect of it that many people seem to miss, is that they are giving POWER to what they are thinking about - and what they are thinking about is normally what they DON’T want or HAVE!

  • People who need more money are always thinking about not having enough
  • People who want to lose weight are thinking about being fat
  • People who want to feel happy are thinking about how they AREN’T

The other thing that people do is think in a future tense – not in the present.

  • People are thinking about how “ one day” they will have their dream job
  • People are thinking about how “eventually” they will buy a new car / house etc.
  • People are thinking about how “some-day” they will meet the love of their life.

The problem with all of the above is that the first set of examples are focused on the obstacle, not the desired result and the problem with the last set of examples is that it is in a future tense – it is not a reality and if you think about it like in this manner, that is where it will remain.

Once you become aware of this, you can begin to change it. It is not a difficult concept to grasp or to action, but we are so utterly conditioned to focus on the negative that most of us do it habitually and unconsciously.

You are today where your thoughts have brought you; you will be tomorrow where your thoughts take you. - James Allen

If you want health – start thinking and talking about health instead of illness. Let me explain this one more time… In thinking and talking about illness you are giving POWER to illness, not to HEALTH!

Mother Teresa said it best in my opinion….

“I was once asked why I don't participate in anti-war demonstrations. I said that I will never do that, but as soon as you have a pro-peace rally, I'll be there.” – Mother Teresa

She understood it!

Reality is a projection of your thoughts or the things you habitually think about. - Stephen Richards

It is literally a 180 rotation in thought processing that is required in order to change your current circumstance and I will never understand why people who are aware of this do not at the very least, make an effort to change it… Perhaps they don’t believe it… I am not entirely sure… but I definitely don’t understand it.

I feel that the same principle is applicable when it comes to filling your mind and life with drama and disaster. I feel quite strongly about this for myself…

If someone wants to share news with me about some massive tragedy or the latest “worldly gossip”- if I know the person well enough I will generally just tell them straight that I am actually not interested in hearing it – and if I do not know the person well, I just switch off mentally and most of it just goes over my head.

Our subconscious minds have no sense of humor, play no jokes and cannot tell the difference between reality and an imagined thought or image. What we continually think about eventually will manifest in our lives. - Sidney Madwed

I do NOT want to fill my mind with incidents that evoke thoughts and feelings of anger, sadness and the like. That is my choice – and whilst, each to their own always applies as far as I am concerned… I really don’t understand why anyone else would want to either.

Staying informed with world news and general “societal happenings” is one thing – being inundated with the drama is another thing entirely… completely unnecessary – and also not beneficial to you on ANY level!

Media is in many ways a master at spreading disaster and panic and to be quite frank – I want as little to do with it as humanly possible, because no matter where in the world it is happening, the energy and thought processes that arise from it are SELDOM positive! Thought is ENERGY which simply adds power to the hype.

The greatest force is derived from the power of thought. The finer the element, the more powerful it is. The silent power of thought influences people even at a distance, because mind is one as well as many. The universe is a cobweb; minds are spiders. - Swami Vivekananda

Quotefancy-2131841-3840x2160.jpg

In order to change your world, you absolutely MUST change your thinking and in order to do this, you need to become AWARE of WHAT you are thinking on a repeated basis. Once you become aware of “how” you are thinking, you can start checking yourself on it and turning it around.

It is not going to happen overnight, but it is actually a lot easier than most think.

If you are not happy with something in your life right now, then clearly something in the recipe is wrong anyway… so why not try a new one ;)

Man’s power of choice enables him to think like an angel or a devil, a king or a slave. Whatever he chooses, mind will create and manifest. - Frederick Bailes

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

#thealliance

Sort:  

Much love from the Dirty Dirty! Yo @jaynie! I've been trying to relay this message to people for almost two decades when I first read Napolean Hill and James Redfield. People seriously underestimate the phrase "you are what you eat". You feed yourself shit, you're going to feel like it. You feed yourself love and good vibes, you'll feel amazing. I imagine you know exactly what I'm talking about, so I don't have to tell you. Great post sweetheart.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.92...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

If we assume for a moment that quantum physics is right and we do create our own reality, then "phrasing" becomes extremely important. One of the premises central to that line of reasoning is that the idea "not" doesn't exist, for the purposes of making happen. And so a statement like *"I do NOT want to date an alcoholic" is different from saying "I want to date a sober person" even though the intent seems the same.

As humans, we tend to be fear based, and our fears are often experientially derived. So it feels "natural" to talk about the things we don't want... because, well... we've tried those and we know we don't want them. The things we want? Well, they are a little uncertain.

But we have already known this for millennia... that Frank Outlaw quote up there comes straight from the Brihadaranyaka Upanishad:

You are what your deep, driving desire is.
As your desire is, so is your will.
As your will is, so is your deed.
As you deed is, so is your destiny.

Dates to about 700 BCE...

We have to start with "consciousness;" that is... being mindful of Right Speech and Right Thought; putting gratitude into What Is (the way we want it to be) and learning from that.

Great post @jaynie... thanks!

Great article! We are our thoughts.

Thank you x

Love this, @jaynie!

Seems like each post you write gets deeper and encourages successful patterns. The plethora of quotes fit perfectly with this subject.

Great piece
We are what we think

True Story! - Thank you :)

From the point of quantum physics it has already been proven that thought affect matter.
They did it in a double slit experiment with two groups of people located thousands of miles from each other and the experiment. They were told to think and visualize about the double slit experiment at certain times and the readings were taken. It would be quite a long comment if i went to all detail but behavior of atoms changed while control groups thought of them and tried to visualize it in their thoughts from behaving like waves to behaving as particles.

So power of thought is not a philosophical topic anymore. It really has an impact on physical world on a elementary particles level. You can read about it more here if you are interested. Wikipedia

You are preaching to the converted :) But appreciate the input :)

great blog, very inspirational!!

awesome theme, keep it up, good job!

Thank you :) Will do my best!

Nicaragua....aqua for my bunghole.....arriba...

@cornholio asshole, I'm gonna kick your ass, you're a fucking asshole, you are shit

You can take me, but you cannot take my bunghole.... For I have no bunghole....

You can take me, but you will never take my bunghole, Hm heh.... For I am the Great Cornholio Hm heh I have no bunghole, hm heh...

Always be impressed by your articles. My girlfriend deserves a vote and I hope to follow up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50