Step INSIDE the AUTHENTIC individual

in #life7 years ago

eyes1.jpg

Look into my eyes and hear what I'm not saying, for my eyes speak louder than my voice ever will... – Unknown

Everybody has their personal “preference” when it comes to the physical attraction towards another. Some like legs, some butts, some lips and some like it all. For me, it has always been eyes. Ok, ok – I have a SERIOUS weakness for a nice meaty pair of thighs on a man too… but hey… (It must be the South African Rugby influence of my family stepping in there… haha!)

Eyes, without the assistance of the mouth, are GREAT story tellers and “connectors” – the best in fact… because they don’t do pretension, they don’t do fake and they do not know how to lie. They simply tell you everything precisely as it is… which is exactly, the way it should be.

Quotefancy-6863-3840x2160.jpg
Image Credit: https://quotefancy.com

“The eyes are one of the most powerful tools a woman can have. With one look, she can relay the most intimate message. After the connection is made, words cease to exist. ” ― Jennifer Salaiz

I have always been a lover of “studying people” – yes, I was one of those individuals that never really grasped the whole “staring is rude” life lesson, but I do at least try to be discreet about it these days… ok, now I just made myself sound like a pervert. (Is that a bad thing? haha). Through this passion of studying people on both a physical, emotional and energetic level I have learnt to read deeply into people, whether it is from a photograph or in person.

This is precisely why I find eyes so utterly attractive. The person I am looking at needn’t say a word and I will have an entire conversation with them simply through one locked engagement. One glance and I will know precisely what mood they are in or if something is troubling them.

Quotefancy-948175-3840x2160.jpg
Image Credit: https://quotefancy.com

“Almost nothing need be said when you have eyes.” ― Tarjei Vesaas, The Boat in the Evening

People do not always have the courage to say “out loud” what they are thinking, feeling or experiencing internally. Eyes allow them the freedom of expressing themselves in a silent but very poignant manner.

“The soul, fortunately, has an interpreter - often an unconscious but still a faithful interpreter - in the eye.” ― Charlotte Brontë, Jane Eyre

The only unfortunate thing in that respect is that many people do not pay enough attention, to even pick it up.

In many respects I have often struggled intimately with partners because I crave a connection that many are afraid to give. Yes, there is great sensuality in physical touch when being intimate with someone, but couple it with fixated eye contact and you have the ultimate recipe - It transforms an ordinary sexual encounter into a completely energetically euphoric one.

“Curiosity is gluttony. To see is to devour.” ― Victor Hugo, Les Misérables


Image Credit: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com

I simply don’t see how it gets better than that?!

Every single one of us connects with people on a random and face value level every single day – all day… again and again… I want more than that from the people that I cross paths with.

I want to look beyond the skin, beyond the smiles and the worthless pleasantries. I want to see their soul. I want to know what makes them tick.

I want to know who they REALLY are!

That’s the person I want to connect with.

The AUTHENTIC individual!


Image Credit: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com

Sort:  

Beautiful post Jaynie! I love exploring the topic of eye contact because it is often so scarce and often so awkward when it does go right! Going out I feel like I am so good when it comes to eye contact. Maybe so for most people but when I find another willing to match me I am surprised to find I often back down from the intense conversation that seems to happen! When listening I strive to maximize eye contact. Sometimes talking I try to play power games with eye contact and avoid looking at people for fear of looking at them right when I say something that might mean more if combined with eye contact.

"I have a SERIOUS weakness for a nice meaty pair of thighs on a man too." Smiled!

Thank you for inspiring me today to consciously go deeper into the conversation in the eyes because I was surprised to notice tonight I was backing away more than usual. Then I pitched my daughter's toe at bath time and just spent 10 or 20 minutes crying. I am not sure if this is oversharing or a quality response? I appreciate your help and will ask Albert to put this on upvotable 16!

@jerrybanfield - I can completely relate to what you said when talking to people... I also tend to do precisely the same thing, because I have been told that I have a very intimidating stare.... haha! Although, despite being raised and taught by my parents that making eye contact with an individual during conversation is a sign of respect, I do find that sometimes when I am nervous... I tend to dodge eye contact a bit.... something I will have to work on I suppose :)

re. the meaty thighs lol - yeah... that's what happens when a girl is raised by a bunch of South African rugby enthusiasts, who LIVE in rugby shorts no matter the weather lol!

You inspire me everyday! hehe so only right I return the favour occasionally hey ;) and your responses are ALWAYS quality responses!!! and no... no such thing as an overshare.... not as far as I am concerned anyway :) - and no shame in tears. We have tear ducts for a reason ;)

Thank you as always for the time you take to HONESTLY engage. and for your endless support.

Have a super Monday x

You're welcome and I enjoyed reading your response here!

Great to see this interaction. in this day and age people would rather look at their phones than into your eyes :(

Hi
Please Upvote my post

They do say eyes are the windows to the soul and that is so true - if I think back now..... maybe I had to look deeper in some boys eyes and just walked on hahaha

hahahaha ;) hehehehehe!!!!! >:D

Oh! I love this one doll. Truly the windows. If I'm going to get to know someone, that's the first place I look for understanding and character. Excellent post sweets. Bravo.

! cool post / upvoted !

the eye is most powerful thing in our body. good post . following you to see more.

thank you :) Really glad you enjoyed it!

Good post @jaynie. Resteemed for more exposure!

Wow, thank you @giantbear - really appreciate that :)

The eyes are indeed a powerful tool. Great piece friend. I saw your post from Facebook. I just followed and upvoted. I hope u do same. See you around dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65