How to LOVE your LAUNDRY!

in #life7 years ago

laundry.jpg

I love doing laundry! It's so satisfying. I love the way it smells. I love doing the sheets. - Keri Russell

With most of us ladies being career driven these days, it can become overwhelming at times to keep a level head when it comes to managing all the ‘other’ responsibilities which come hand in hand with motherhood and family life.

No, seriously – do the clothes in my house have something against me that they need me to repeatedly clean them?!

Haha! – EVERYDAY is laundry day in my house! Literally! – But, it makes my OCD heart happy, and that generally means that everyone else around me is happier too… smile and wave honey, smile and wave…

I would imagine that each and every one of our daily challenges and chores differ somewhat, but there is a common thread that runs amongst them all – that being – that we all need to find a balance and a so called ‘happy place’, where all the things we want done as women…get done – without stressing ourselves out to a point of no return!

At the end of the day, we all know how MUCH we love to stand back, silently smile and revel in our achievements , no matter how seemingly insignificant they are to everyone else around us.

Finding that balance in your life, whether it is with getting the laundry done, completing a monumental work project, getting the kids to actually do their own homework or getting your significant other to put the dirty laundry into the ACTUAL laundry basket (so it can continue to taunt you. lol) is so VERY important. (Ok, in his defence, my significant other is actually quite good at that now) – Well trained I tell you… well trained! Haha!

The point is – (and perhaps you can relate this to your own perspective or list of responsibilities)… doing little bits of laundry each day, that generally equate to one load and 2 minutes of hanging time, is a lot less stressful than leaving it for a week and having to deal with 8 loads, lack of space to hang it, massive frustration in general and a house that looks like a Chinese laundry! Hahaha!

Yes, there is a lesson in that… if you missed it… read it again haha!



Until next time…

Much love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Sort:  

So...you can come do my laundry. It's pretty dirty baby ;)

inbox your address :)

Actually I may be strange, well I know I am but I have always found doing Laundry and folding etc quite relaxing and i do it at home all the time for us, Have never found it a chore at all

precisely my point!!!! :) It is in itself therapeutic :) and when done REGULARLY - even more so! ;)

It really does help getting into a "zone" when doing housework I think. I enjoy daydreaming and housework is the perfect time to do that! Or listen to music. Whistle while you work as they say!

oooooh!!!! I am SO with you on the Music angle ;)

this post is upvoted
this post is followed
this post is reesteemed by

Nice...upped

Thanks for the support @mcsamm :)

In response to your poster " housework is something you do that nobody notices until you don't"... Housework is something I might do at his place but he won't notice unless I've actually gone home... If I'm staying over, I doubt any little effort gets noticed or maybe it's just appreciated more when I'm not there 😂

Ooh yes, I love the smell of fresh laundry so I enjoy folding clothes and putting them away ... It's one of the better part of house chores... Dare I call it a treat for my nose even

Well you know what they say about absence :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95