HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES #9 - MUSIC!

in #life7 years ago

happy hippie3.jpg

Music is an outburst of the soul. Frederick Delius

I don't know about you - but on my planet - I literally have a backing track for every single passing moment in my life. It has been this way for as long as I can remember. I have wonderful childhood memories of table dancing on Saturday afternoons whilst accompanying my mom to the live jazz sessions at the Heidelberg in Obs. - I think I even got a 20c tip once. haha!

I am sure my brothers will also attest to the eardrum torture they "supposedly" endured, as I frequently (and rather loudly) sang along to my moms Jennifer Rush and Beatles LP's! - Ag shampies guys... eating your peri-peri laced chappies, trumps that without question. lol

Music is absolutely the "food for my soul" - I don't just WANT it - I NEED it!

It enhances my mood (be that good or bad) - come on, we all know there is nothing better than occasionally wallowing in your own misery with some good old school emo 90's rock filling the background... truestory! #Nirvana, CountingCrows and PearlJam FTW!

But music is just as powerful in the elated moments too. It is also often a "swaying factor" - taking you from a place or space that you didn't want to be in, to one which once again gives you peace in heart and mind.

I simply cannot imagine a world without music!!

WHAT IS HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES ALL ABOUT...

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily! – Zig Ziglar

I am a total sucker for anything motivational and/or inspirational, I often spend a good amount of time browsing quotes online to share with followers on various other platforms so I figured why not make it a daily habit here on Steemit too :)

Despite the fact that I am a complete and utter tech junkie and I love so much about our modern world - (yes, there is a lot that I DON’T like as well… but keep up people… this is a happy hippy post), I have often considered the fact that I might have been born in the wrong era.

I have an insatiable love for anything 60’s!

So here I sit - in the 21st century, perhaps minus the bell bottoms but definitely not without the happy spirit, excessive array of colour (everywhere) and juuuuust a few gadgets to boot…he he!

Welcome to…

HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES

Until next time…

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

Sort:  

Hey @jaynie so true. I need music. Yes. I cannot imagine my life without music. I like some music from the 2000s too and some deep house and EDM if you're talking about modern. But what really touches my soul are Indian Hindi songs and music from the the 80s. ABBA, a-ha, Queen, U2, Neil Diamond are my saviours during bad times and uplift my mood. Most importantly, Coldplay. I LOVE Coldplay. Coldplay is my salvation. I also like MJ, Ellie Goulding's voice, Bruce Springsteen and many more!
If you'd like to try with Hindi music, tell me so on facebook, I'll be happy to recommend a few songs! After all, we all know despacito even if we don't get it. So why won't people like Hindi music, right? BTW, about being born in a wrong era. Oh, how I always feel that! Here's proof-
Screen Shot 2017-09-10 at 4.33.55 AM.png
I frequently feel nostalgic and it does feel great feeling nostalgia but unfortunately I cannot experience the real thing 🙂 Hey, I'll recommend a movie to you- Midnight in Paris. It's my favourite. You will love it if you love literature and books and have that feeling of nostalgia. Thanks for your post, I opened up so much! Maybe I'll make a post sometime from the ideas and feelings I have now 🙂

Oh sorry that image looks so small. My bad 😐

my kind of person :)

Hey Jaynie, I believe Happy Hippie Quotes would enrich our hearts and fill our souls with an outburst of happiness. I started a happiness series and I trust your happy hippie quotes would give me some sort of inspiration.
I liked what you said about music. Without music, life would be a mistake. Thank you once again for adding value to me as you do every time.

Thank you.

Thank you for such a beautiful comment @kingbach xxx So glad you enjoy what I share! I am going to go take a look at yours soon xxx :)

Thank you xo

Credit given where credit is due xxx ALWAYS! :)

Music is a higher revelation than all wisdom and philosophy.
Music should strike fire from the heart of man, and bring tears from the eyes of woman.
Music is the mediator between the spiritual and the sensual life.

Ludwig Beethoven

That is THE most beautiful thing I have read today!!!!!!!!

Hippie Quotes! thealliance

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

1.02...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

Congratulations for the quality of your post, it was chosen among the posts to be upvoted on Steemit Community Quality Support. Thanks for sharing!

Nice post, fun and pleasant to read. I really like the expression "food for my soul". I share the love for music. :)

Thank you!!!!! :)

I feel the same, when I feel bored, tired, annoyed, angry, strained, I always listen to music and everything is improved, I relax and find calm, nice quote, thanks for sharing!

Pleasure! :) Glad you appreciated it!

I invite you to see my new post, where I share photos taken by me to different animals, I would appreciate if you leave me a comment with your opinion, greetings and hugs!

Thank you :) I will take a look soon :)

Yep it's true, as an audio engineer there's damn near a song for every second of my day! Like you ain't seen nothing yet!

hahahahaha!!!! love it!

Thank you for sharing

and thank you for reading xxx :)

nice post.keep posting

Thank you :) Will do :)

@jaynie please follow mr and do upvote and comment in my post.I am new to steemit.please help me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50