HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES #15 - PURPOSEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Happy Hippie1.jpg

“Having a rough day? Place your hand over your heart. Feel that? It’s called purpose. You’re alive for a reason. Don’t give up.”— Joyce Meyer

Sometimes life can become a little overwhelming – we get wrapped up in all the mundane repetitive daily activities and for many of us we donate so much of our time to those around us – be it customers, children, partners, friends etc. that we often forget about ourselves and the fact that we TOO are important!

Taking the time to “remember” YOUR-SELF is absolutely CRITICAL when it comes to keeping stability and balance in your life.
You have PURPOSE!

Quotefancy-100088-3840x2160.jpg

Every SINGLE thing you do (including those mundane things that can often leave you feeling depleted or irritated) is a PART of your purpose!

Life, is not unlike a spiderweb – each part of the web is linked to the next, much like we move throughout the days, weeks, months and years… in our lives and each and every one of those movements is pivotal - as well as the fact that when one of the threads on the web breaks and is no longer present, the web itself becomes incomplete and the spider is no longer able to access that part of the web – not unlike - if you don’t acknowledge that you have purpose, how are you supposed to fulfill it.

The song I have chosen to accompany today’s post, is a little part of my journey to discovering that despite all the hardships I have endured, I do indeed have a purpose.

I am only just beginning to open the door to my purpose-filled journey and I am LOVING IT!

Hope you enjoy it too :)

WHAT IS HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES ALL ABOUT...

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily! – Zig Ziglar

I am a total sucker for anything motivational and/or inspirational, I often spend a good amount of time browsing quotes online to share with followers on various other platforms so I figured why not make it a daily habit here on Steemit too :)

Despite the fact that I am a complete and utter tech junkie and I love so much about our modern world - (yes, there is a lot that I DON’T like as well… but keep up people… this is a happy hippy post), I have often considered the fact that I might have been born in the wrong era.

I have an insatiable love for anything 60’s!

So here I sit - in the 21st century, perhaps minus the bell bottoms but definitely not without the happy spirit, excessive array of colour (everywhere) and juuuuust a few gadgets to boot…he he!

Welcome to…

HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES

Until next time…

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

Sort:  

Your post reminded me of times when I was completely overwhelmed with everything and everyone from my business, close or broader family and friends environment. Even total strangers could jump in with their requests and I would put all the rest aside to help them if I could.

Therefore, one day, I was sitting on a coffee with a friend of mine nagging about being tired and exhausted with so much to do and not enough time, among other problems that were bothering me at the time. At some point, as this was not our first conversation of that kind, she was so pissed at me that she told me:

I'm not going to a single coffee with you anymore until you move forward and put yourself up on your own priority scale. In fact, it's time that you jump finally from the last position on it to the first!

I was shocked but it moved me. I was thinking about what she said for several days after and started to change things. Slowly as unfortunately, it doesn't go overnight. Habit is an ugly beast even if it is our own creation.

P.S.
Btw - I lived in 60's. In fact, I was born in 60's. 😉😊
Sorry that I couldn't upvote you stronger than I did, but I kinda drained my VP last several days.

That is what a REAL friend would do!!!! Amazing actually. Friends like that are few and far between these days, sadly!

Thank you for the lovely comment... and as for the upvite... it is the thought that counts as they say :)

Take care xxx

Beautiful post, because...

that is BEAUTIFUL @needmorestuff, Thank You!!!! :)

Looking beautiful.....

wonderfull

i want to ask something i write very informative article about steemit but its doesn't earn why sir i am confuse can you help me if you have time

Try engaging with other people a little more perhaps... show an interest in what others are sharing and they will return the favour. I also write many posts, that take a lot of thought, time and energy yet do not generate much response at times... don't let it pull you down. Just keep at it :) You have to walk up a ladder, one step at a time :)

:) Thanks you so much for your time and advice i follow this . please see my article and tell me is it value able or not

Thank you, I appreciate that :)

great! keep your great work

Thank you!

beautiful ....

Thank you :)

Reason ... A so simple but so important word for our life. Very motivational. Thank you!

And thank YOU for taking the time to read what I wrote :) I am very glad it spoke to you!

It was just my pleasure @jaynie!

Congratulations @jaynie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yes. No one was or is an accident!!

True story :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68974.42
ETH 2745.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73