WOMEN & WINE...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

WINE.jpg

Fill ev'ry glass, for wine inspires us, and fires us, With courage, love and joy. Women and wine should life employ. Is there ought else on earth desirous? - John Gay

WOMEN and WINE

So apparently, women are "80% wine and 20% w(h)ining. Haha! - As an avid wine drinker, I can only argue with 20% of that statement. ;)

Wine is to me, what sports is to men - except a little more seductive! lol Wine is one of those beauties in a woman's life that simply makes everything better again. hehe!

Yip - it is what stops us from murdering our boyfriends and husbands - throwing our children off the second floor and giving pretty much every second person the middle finger! lol!

Ah, Women and wine, indeed... women and wine... The magnificent pair that have had a forever happy marriage. hehe!

When you put women and wine in the same room, you are most certainly guaranteed a party...and if left unattended together for any great length of time, most likely... tears.

I love how when a bunch of women get together for some "good food and good wine"... ALL the adventures come out!! And let's clarify this... women in general are a lot more demonstrative with their feelings than our male counterparts, so as a general rule we tend to share our deepest darkest "everything" with our girlfriends...so you can only imagine just how much more graphic it gets with a little help from our fermented friends :)

And then there is the "yak yak yak"...hehe... An art EVERY woman has mastered...yet to date, very few men! (Sorry boys) - and I will keep VERY quiet on this one because I am known for my verbal diarrhea. ..

Entertain me and imagine for one second if we reversed the roles... and men did the "yak yak yak" with a few tears to boot and the women ended up punching each other in pubs. Haha...oh wait...that does happen, doesn't it... sadly! Haha! I grew up as the only girl in a family with four men. Three brothers and my dad. It was often no easy agenda, and as I entered "womanhood", I often struggled to relate to women and their "handbag talk"... and mostly found myself gravitating toward the fire outside with all the boys. (a lot less drama I noticed...hehe)

This is probably why I am now such a "straight talker" - because for the most part... that is what men do. Women often seem to complicate things!

But like wine fixes everything else... it fixed that problem too...hehe

and I would like to believe that I have become an equally complex and complicated woman who is more than happy to discuss handbags after a few glasses of red... As long as there is music... and more red! haha!

A woman drove me to drink and I didn't even have the decency to thank her. - W. C. Fields

So... CHEERS to that!!!

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

ENTHUSIASTIC about BLOGGING?

Got AWESOME content?

well, what are you waiting for?!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

bbbb.jpg

@ocd @originalworks @minnowsupport @steemvote @dse @steemero @markboss @steemvote @steemit @fairvote @teamsouthafrica @adsactly

Sort:  

When you put women and wine in the same room, you are most certainly guaranteed a party...and if left unattended together for any great length of time, most likely... tears.

And here's me thinking my departure was the reason for the tears! Haha 😁

hehehe ;) and most women would be good in assisting you to entertain that thought ;) :D

hahaha - git!

Touche!

hehehehe ;)

That comment deserves a little @lovejuice - not sure if it's walked out on us though today with all the Steemy troubles.

Good night :D

hahahaha My love juice is low hey.... lol - but yes... steemit was seriously EMO today! haha :)

This comment has received a 21.43 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @abh12345. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Let me ask you this ...

I have observed that the more "straight forward" a person is, the more likely they prefer red wine over white.

If a person goes for a sweet white wine, In my mind, they are going to carry a lot of drama.

I know there are some exceptions, but I have witnessed it enough, that I consider it a rule of thumb.

Has that been your observation as well?

hahahaha!!! Interesting observation @gikitiki - I drink red wine - does that answer your question? ;)

haha

It's just something to keep in the back of your mind.

Women and wine have a friendship older, more intimate and interesting. often the two trade the roles as givers of cheer, good spirit and camaraderie, as if they were one and the same. No surprise then that most personified depictions of wine and other such like drinks are women.

Women and wine....aahh...like it

lol so do we :) Thanks!

Makes sense to me, but I will say that even as a man, who just got separated and moved out, I drank the shit out of some chardonnay last night at my hotel bar. then went out for beer. there were also tequila shots involved. I guess that may be one difference between men and women in general. Usually after pounding a bottle of wine women don't take tequila shots and follow them with cheap beer. Not on the same night I mean. Anyway, wine is good.

hahahaha! yes - women are smart that way ;) Well I hope you had a swift recovery ;)

thanks for the share im following and upvoted u. hope u visit mine @jaynie

I'm all for taking drugs to loosen up, and having a good time! (we are counting alcohol as a drug, right?) lol

lol!!! Each to their own - whatever sparks your fancy hon :)

Looking good!

lol thanks - assuming you are actually referring to me and not the header... hahahaha!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78