You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asifa Bano - The World Should Know

in #life6 years ago

Your thoughts are admirable. I haven't heard about this story yet but I'll be sure to check it out after my response. I can completely relate with you on your thoughts about the world... I am in Australia and we see and hear the same heartbreaking stories here too, I'm sure that you are right, it happens everywhere. In the last decade I have noticed a huge decline of decency in general society. I am certainly not saying everyone is like that but I feel a vast majority is starting to rule. I am often left wondering what the world will be like when our kids are old... what will they have to live thought, what will they have to witness and will they have any sense of freedom in their lives. It's a scary thought.

As far as the monsters who bring harm to innocent children... I don't think any decent human being can start to imagine why, how or what brings these people to do these crawl acts, especially to children but to anyone really. I would like to think there is a mental instability that has lead them to their path as I can not find another answer as to why. We live in a messed up world and these people are part of it.

I do believe in karma and while that doesn't help these children or ease the minds of the parents, I do believe a day will come where they will get what they deserve, one way or another. While these stories are heartbreaking what we can take away from it is to cherish life, our loved ones, our children and don't take anything for granted. To hold onto our children for a long as well can. Teach them to be safe and have an open and honest relationship with them. It would be nice to think we don't need to do any of these things, that they're children, care free little human beings but we have to do all we can to protect them and look after them. A reminder of this to everyone is always a good idea, it's easy to become too trusting, so good on you!!

You're daughter is gorgeous... somehow I don't think she's going to have any complaints about the extra attention and affection, that's what they thrive for right! Keep the cuddles coming! : )

I'm off now to find that story...

Sort:  

Thank you for your reply. And yes - my little one is one amazing little girl (O:

As they all are! : )

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 1.333 SBD from this bounty. You have received 1.333 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!

Thank you!! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54