Lessons Learned From A 🎤 Lip Sync Battle With My Dad

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes you just gotta have fun and enjoy life.  Don't take yourself too seriously!  Last night I did exactly that.  I entered a lip sync battle with my dad singing Everyday People by Arrested Development.  Although we didn't take home the grand prize of $500 the memories will last a life time and it was super fun.  Who knows, maybe with enough upvotes, I'll take home the $500 anyway, lol.  

After the contest was over, I looked up when this song originally came out and it was back in 1992!  I was 11 years old; however, it seems like yesterday.  A quarter of a century can go by in the blink of an eye.  As I was reflecting about the journey of life and how much can change in 25 years, I realized that the most important thing is the memories that you create.  

If you are an entrepreneur like myself, it is easy in getting caught up in the daily operations of having a business and to get consumed with taking your business to the next level...or achieving the next goal.  However, never forget the things that really matter in life and take time out to spend time doing that.  Right now at this moment is the youngest you will ever be again in this lifetime.  Make the most out of each and everyday.  LIVE until you die!

Sort:  

Great advice. One reason I am doing what I am working on. I will post a blog about that in the future.

thank you for reading! I can't wait to see your blog post on the subject! I think it is so simple, yet often forgotten....therefore, the more reminders...the better!

You just shared one of the core values I hold dearly in life

Great Advice/IDEA...
Thank you @jataya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89