Who Is Jassenn? (From A Highschool Classmate's Point of View)

in #life6 years ago

INTELLIGENCE is not enough to guarantee success. There has to be determination, passion and diligence. These are things that Jassenn have eversince. We were still in highschool when he amazed me with his mathematical skills. I was new to the class and wondered why my classmates were always talking about how good he was on the math subject. And when I witnessed what they were talking about, I was in awe. To say that I was impressed is an understatement. He really has a special gift for analizations, mathematical formulas and a lot of other things that involves math that I cannot even do. But his intellect for mathematics has been a known fact among all of his friends. He wouldn't be the Mathematician of the Year for nothing, right?

But I'm not here to just talk about how smart he is and how high his grades were on Math. I'm here to tell you that he's a very hardworking person. He knows what he wants and he would do everything to get it. Despite being good in math, he didn't stop there. He also focused on other subjects which made him earned good grades. He was always part of the top students in our class (something that he truly deserves). In addition to that, he was a C. A. T. Officer and showed excellent physical strength, discipline and impressive leadership skills. I remember telling myself that he's going to be successful in the future. And now, I can already see him working his way to the top and that makes me happy and proud.

Furthermore, he's not a selfish person. He shares the fruit of his success to others. He knows how to give back to others who are in need. He gives because he knows the feeling of needing and wanting something that you can't have becausd of limited resources. He finished college as a working scholar and even worked as a call center agent to earn more. He really worked so hard to achieve his dreams. I can safely say that he deserves everything that he has right now and more. He is a living testament that nothing's impossible if you believe in yourself and if you're just willing to work and take risks. His fighting spirit to withstand every battle in life is truly inspiring.

I hope we meet more people like him. People like Jassenn are inspiring and motivating. They can encourage you to go for your dreams without saying anything. You can just look at them climbing their way to the top and they can just make you want to be like them. He's a wonderful person. He's kind-hearted and humble. And I'm definitely not saying this just because we're friends. I'm saying this because I've always looked up to him. I wouldn't call him "master" for no reason. I've always believed in him since we were in highschool. I knew he's going to make it BIG one day. And he did. But I know that he has not reached the peak of his dreams yet. And I am so positive that he's going to make it BIGGER very soon.

Let's be like him.

Let's keep on soaring high and not let failures and disappointments stop us from reaching the stars.

If he can, why can't we?

Sort:  

Woah I totally agree! You haven't reached your ATH yet. Soar high, @jassennessaj!

Yayyy!! :)

tag-anon nako, si @commander.ubas ni nga classmate, @jassennessaj? haha

Dili siya ster oy. Hahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56299.59
ETH 2984.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22