You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who else has a brain that won't shut up?

in #life7 years ago

Notice this on a regular basis in myself. Think it's really part of the human condition. We all experience it in different ways to different degrees. I woke up in the middle of the night the other night and my mind kicked into gear instantly like a screaming locomotive in my brainspace. I noticed it almost instantly. "Yo what the hell. Chill out, brain."

To get my my mind to quiet down I find it helpful to spend time doing things that intentionally get me out of my monkey mind. Meditation, play (whatever you consider play), exercise. Getting 'space' from myself. Basic stuff, but it really has a profound effect.

Sort:  

I'm wondering now if the space I needed wasn't ripping that carpet out. I ended up doing it and felt much calmer. In fact, I had little anxiety throughout the whole process, and even though my body was sore, my mind felt rested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62