Details At The Beach

in #life6 years ago

Hey guys!!! It's been a while!! With everything that's been happening here on steemit over the last week I haven't even tried to make a post besides keeping up with my little steemy #portraitcontest, but I haven't forgotten about you!!

The downtime this week has actually given me the opportunity to catch up on a few of the thousands (yeahh...thousands) of pictures we have taken this summer!!

It's officially fall here now and we have finally been able to get back to some pictures from a few months ago when we went to Orange Beach Alabama. We want to go back!!

IMG_9892.jpg
This first one is about as artsy as it gets! The kids were playing in the ocean a few feet away and i was taking pictures of the details around us (yes there are pictures of the kids too).

IMG_9893.jpg

IMG_9904.jpg
A little old lady actually stopped me as she was walking by and asked what in the world i was taking pictures of since she could see it wasn't of anyone in particular. I showed her a couple photos I had taken in passing and I don't remember exactly what was said but she was amazed by what I showed her and thought it was awesome that she could see them! I guess sometimes I forget that digital cameras didn't always exist!

IMG_9910.jpg

IMG_9915.jpg

IMG_9917.jpg

IMG_9929.jpg

Thanks for checkin' it out!!

Sort:  

Realmente te entiendo, viajé de Argentina a mexico por una vida junto a la playa! Y lo volvería hacer 1 y 1000 veces.

nice idea on the first one. great shot.
i was always up to date with my editing, but this year i have some folders waiting to be visited and i know there are some nice photos but... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70949.50
ETH 3803.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45