You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Left My Engineering Career To Be a Teacher in China!

in #life6 years ago

Fellow Canuck? Assume from you going to UofT (sorry if it's a wrong assumption). I think it's the bubble that bursts for many in the science fields - Engineering, Computer Science, etc. You go through school and get to learn and try new things. Get out and into the rat race and it's all about timelines, profit and cookie cutter products. And you barely have any "me" time to pursue areas of interest.

It's fantastic that you have been able to do what you are doing. Great post too.. hope it gets more traction.

Sort:  

Yes sir! From Mississauga, ON. You're right. While I was working as an engineer intern, I used Microsoft Excel the most. Also, I had to travel to Newmarket from Mississauga every day so by the time I got home, it was past 7pm. Only had time to go to the gym.

Thank you @jasonbu. I'm pretty happy with my progress here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36