True Meaning of a Happy Marriage

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians! How's your day? I hope we're all good. Today I want to share a story about MARRIAGE. This is a story that will enlighten the mind of every couple especially the husbands. Without further a do, lets start the story.

happy-couple.jpg
SOURCE

George and Billy are friends since highschool. They loss contact after 26 years, then one day they meet again in a shopping mall. Billy was with an attractive, young looking and energetic lady.

George was surprised when Billy told him that the lady was his wife. While seeing how they were holding hands and teasing each other.

Gearge ask Billy, "You guys totally like newly-weds. How long you have been married?"

Billy answered, "We have been married for 10 years."

Billy's casual reply surprised George. George was also married for 10 years but his wife didn't look like she used before. She is often tired!

"You are so lucky to have a gorgeous wife", George said with some jealousy.

Looking at her, "I 'm sure you hired a housekeeper to help her do all the house chores, right?"

Billy laugh with George assumption then said:

"No, you are wrong, my wife may look like she wasn't done anything at home, but believe me she is amazing at managing our household."

George ask further, "But why does my wife look like differentthat your wife?"

"Maybe its because of small things I do for her", Billy said with a smile.

He continued,

"I never forget to kiss her forehead before I go to work. I always pick up her from the market if its raining. I tie her shoelace when it becomes loose. I give her a quick massage when she is tired. And usually, I can guess what she wants to say before she finishes her sentence."

George was feeling unable to continue the conversation and just ask for Billy's contact and went home. On his way home, his mind was filed with a question: "What kind of husband I am?". "Since Iam the one working to support the family, I feel entitled to all the attention and care. I always rush to work and forget to kiss my wife. I have never tied her shoelace. And even scolded her for buying something new for herself. I realized I had totally forgotten about her feelings. How exhausted she must have been with all the chores at home and taking good care of the kids." All those things are on his mind, and all he wanted to do is to go home and hug his wife and say sorry.

Thanks to Billy, George realized how should a happy marriage reflected in a womans look, her contentment, beauty and fulfillment. You don't have to wait for a special occasions to say how much you love your wife. A woman really doesn't need to be spoiled with diamonds and flowers. All she wants is your love and sincerity.

Like what Richard Needham says: "You don't marry one person, you marry three. The person you think they are. The person they are. And the person that are going to become as a result of being married to you."

Thank you for reading and I hope this article will help couples to build strong relationship after marriage. Have a good day and God bless everyone.

Best regards to @surpassinggoogle for the overflowing support for all steemians. Thank you Sir Terry.

And to the following groups who never give up on teaching us minnows here in steemit.

#taclobanph
#steemitfamilyph
#exploretraveler
#steemgigs
#untalented
#kryptonia
Thank you everyone and God bless you all.

received_1894254880593758.gif

DQmWy6ceRTsGrffutLzFPX2F63aV3iqv2bhqATjDB7E3dHF.png

Sort:  

Great article thanks for sharing!

I totally agree!!! A contented and happy wife is because of a loving and supportive husband! 💑

Yes @gingbabida, having a husband that will totally support you all the way will make you happy.

Nice post..thanka for sharing❤

A husband should love his wife as his own body.

That the essence of marriage. You are considered one with your husband when you get married.

Great article thanks for sharing

Good. Really exist a marriage "happy"? xD.

@pavonj by Kryptonia

even though im not married yet. I still can apply that to my current relationship.

Very interesting article and i am sure it would help a lot of couples out there....

Good post, yes it takes dedication to have a good marriage.

@mmo-mmo Kryptonia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50