Three Pieces of Advice

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good evening steemians, I hope your having a good day. As I was browsing in my other social media accounts, I saw an inspiring story that will surely give us lesson about life and I want to share this with you. This story will gave us an idea on how to deal with our lives. And I hope you all like this.

unnamed.jpg

Source

On a mountain, a poor farmer and his wife were struggling to survie. So the farmer decided to leave home and find a better job.

Before setting off, he told his wife.

"I may be gone for a long time, but I will always be faithful to you. Could you promise me the same?"

"Yes, I will wait for you and always be faithful to you." said his wife as they embraced.

After how many days of walking, the mancame to a small town and found a job. He asked his boss to save all of his wages until he was ready to return home, and his boss agreed.

Twenty years later, the man told his boss.

"It's time for me to leave, please give me the money that I've earned."

The boss said,

"You've worked hard and earned a large sum of money. However, I want to make you an offer. You'll take the money or I'll give you three pieces of advice. You can take only have one or the other. Think of it over before giving me an answer."

The pondered it for two days, then told his boss.

"I've decided not to take the money. Please give me the three pieces of advice."

The boss smiled and give the advice.

"First, don't take any shortcuts in life as it can be very costly and may even end your life.

"Second, don't be over curious. Curiousity in evil will be your end."

"And finally, never make a decision when you are angry or hurt, or you will suffer endless regret"

The boss then gave him three loaves of bread and said.

"The first two loaves are for your journey, and the third one is for when you return home."

The man thanked the bossand set off.

On the first day of his travel, he met a traveler asking him where he was heading.
The man replied,

"I'm going home after 20 years of laboring. I have to walk on this road for 20 days."

The stranger said,

"I'll show you a shortcut which is much quicker and only takes you 5 days."

So the man took the shortcut but suddenly he remembered the the first piece of advice and turned around to continued on the long road. He thus avoided an ambush.

At night he came to a village and asked if he could stay in a shack for the night. While he was sleeping, a loud roar woke him up. Curious, he jumped to his feet and almost opened the door, but then he remembered the second piece of advice and went back to sleep.

The following morning, the owner told him.

"A tiger sometimes come into our village at night. Everyone keeps thier doors locked. I'm glad you were safe in the shack."

After 20 weary days and nights, the man made ot home. It was evening and there was a light in the window. Filled with joyful anticipation, he walked to the window. But his joy turned to shock and anger when he saw his wife embracing another man.

Hatred filled his heart and he wanted to confront and kill them both. But then he rembered the third piece of advice and restrained himself.

That night he stayed in the shed. When the sun rose, he had calmed down and thought.

"I will ask my boss for my job back and will not kill my wife and her lover but before I leave, I must tell her that I remainedfaithful all this time."

He knocked on the door, and when opened it, she rushed into his arms, but he harshly pushed her away and teary said,

"I have remained faithful to you all all these years, but you betrayed me!"

"No, I didn't."

"I saw youwith a man last night", the man said.

"He is our son", she replied. "I was pregnant when you left and our boy turned 20 today."

And with that, they joyfully hugged. Then the three sat down to share the last loaf of bread together.

When the man broke the bread,he found that his boss had placed in it the money he had earned over thw past 20 years, plus interest.

Life is filled with hardship and temptations and the only thing keeping us safe from ruin are good values and restrained. One of the hardest test we all have to facein our lives is to be patient. Often we need to make sacrifices as a test of our faith and trust to our "inherently good knowing-side" and to the Compassionate Divines above. Turn out to be crucial, but if we manage to stick to that one spark of goodness within us, the outcome is sure to be a positive one.

Thank you for reading and I hope you've got the lesson from the story. Till the next blog steemians.

I would like to extend my gratitude for the unending support of sir @surpassinggoogle not only to minnows but also to other steemians. Thank you sir.

Also the following community who continue guiding and supporting us in our journey here in steemit.
#steemgigs
#steemitachievers
#taclobanph
#steemitpowerupph
#kryptonia
#exploretraveller

To all of you thank you very much and God bless.

Earn superior coin. Register here➡️Kryptonia

received_1894254880593758.gif

DQmWy6ceRTsGrffutLzFPX2F63aV3iqv2bhqATjDB7E3dHF.png

Sort:  

Wow! What a very inspiring story, Jason! Keep it up! 😊

Nice bro... I learned something from your article. Thanks for sharing. Resteemed!

Thank you bro @caydensyan..very much appreciated.

Awww kaopay la pagbinasa ngaran halaba. Haha Learned something from your post. Thank you. 😊

Hehe salamat @zhayie03..well appreciated.

Very well said @jasonabejero... Thank you for sharing I learn a lot. Pls continue what you are doing it gives inspitaion to others in this community.

Thank you @libsyas and I will always kept on inspiring others.

This is the first time I read this kind of story amd believed me or not Im gonna read this all over again.. I will saved it.. Thanks for sharing @jasonabejero

Thank you for the appreciation @liyah09. Sure, you can save it😄.

That was a nice story. It was inspiring. You really have to read till the end... upvoted, commented, resteemed by rubelynmacion of krypto

I love this story! Very inspirational - thank you for sharing it.

I'm coming to you from @kryptonia with the same user name.

Thank you @ fitinfun

Great words and my Kryptonia account is @ianstevenson

Nice article. I like the story and very inspiring.
Kryptonia @shella

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71