Gun fire: my narrow escape.

in #life6 years ago

image
source

I hate it when injustice happens to the poor or to the week.
I hate it when the young and innocent are being oppressed for no reason
When there is no one to defend the feeble
When the government use the youth as their political streght to violence.
Most I hate is when authority and those in power, physical or spiritual abuses it.

It all happened when I was in my home town for a short visit.
The day was old and the night just getting started.
My friend called me to come over to see her before I finally leave for school in another state.
So I left peaceful, on my way out,
Close to a popular hotel, in a sharp corner, I saw 4boys made a u-turn running, shouting obviously to me to run.
Then I saw them, black and loaded in uniform, with their heavy armor on, one bent down and fired his gun straight at us, it skipped me,
One of the boys pushed me out of the way to reality, as I frozed down in shock.
I got up, with my heart pumping adrenalin and took to my heels.
The men in black chased us, I was running with no course or direction, and shouting to those on the way to run.
I got to hide somewhere for a while.
Later when the heat was cleared a bit,
I went out and heard about the gist.
They came in to get cult members and they felt anyone running was a member.

That gave me a blow to my head.
How?
You don't mean it,
So I would have been shot at for just passing a location, for innocence sake.
I thought this guys are to protect and not to act first in a rush.
Indeed the words of my friend came true when he said

a child is powerful than a man with a gun In his hand.

I pray for peace in this world
I hope for peace in this world.

Sort:  

what a scarry incident, Im so thankful to have lived in a peaceful town of Cordova. Only drugs among the youth is a problem but now with the focus of war to drugs by our kind new president, drugs are minimized more than 50%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65