Life is what you make it

in #life7 years ago

You only get one go around on this big blue marble so you should make it the best that you can. You should do what feels right to you to further yourself. To be the best you that you can be there are a few things that need significant consideration.


There will be consequences for every choice you make. There will be obstacles in your way. Fate has a malicious sense of purpose when in respect to you achieving your goal. People you meet along life's journey may get hurt, hearts may be broken. Including your own. If you worry about other people too much you will ultimately sacrifice your own happiness.


No matter what you want to get out of life it all begins and ends with you and you alone. When you want something you have to work toward that goal. You will make mistakes and you will have set backs and there will be times that you'll just want to settle where you are and give up trying to achieve your 'perfect place'. Don't give up. Keep moving toward what you want.


The biggest thing you have to remember, always, is that you'll never get there. You will always want more. I'm not talking about wealth (unless that's what you want). I'm talking about an end. It is unattainable. Entertainers will always want to entertain. Nurses will always want to help. Leaders will always want to lead. Travelers will always want to travel. There is always going to be a better you and a better life that you can see ahead. That doesn't mean you should ever stop trying to get there. You'll realize as you progress that your happiness comes trying to get there. That's what life is about.


I would like to add a personal note here. I practice what I preach. I can't tell you how many things I've lost trying to further myself. Family, friends, good jobs, the list is nearly endless. I like living a simple life. I enjoy making the people around me happy for the moments that they are part of my circle. I like to challenge myself. I follow my gut always because I believe your instincts are like the GPS of your soul. They will take you to where you need to be if you don't ignore them. It's worked for me so far. I'm always happy. And I'm not even close to my destination.
Sort:  

Thanks for your sharing

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Lokii from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

The truth is the only thing you said that I don't agree with is your first sentence.

"You only get one go around on this big blue marble"

Having had my own near death experience I don't know that we only get one go around, though I would agree with the rest of what you said. The truth is we don't know how many shots we get, but however many there are it would be prudent to live them all out. lol Nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65