You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mama Said There Would Be Days Like This

in #life4 years ago

Howdy sir Glen! What a day. That's alot of stuff in one day, I'd think it'd be hard to keep track of all the issues in so many places. Do you take notes?

Sort:  

Hey, @janton.

For a while a month or so into it I was trying to keep notes. The problem is, that takes time, is tedious, and then you have to constantly go back and make sure something happens with it.

Now, I've been putting in service calls on things that I can't resolve immediately, or after a couple of cracks at it.

As far as where I'm supposed to go and such, that's fairly simple in that if I need to go do an ATM, I have money in a bag with a tag that says, "X" business on it. If it's a service call, that shows up on a site I can access on my phone. The route I'm supposed to be doing is in app, or you can go to the same site as the service calls since they are linked.

Yesterday for instance, I had one stop left, and would have finished with about eight hours, but was asked to run to the coast to fill an ATM and check on other things there, so that added two hours driving and about twenty-ish minutes of actual work. :)

Wow 2 hours of added driving time! Well, that's easy money I guess, right? At least it isn't a set routine which could get boring pretty fast.

Hey, @janton.

Since this is the short week, it's okay to pick up some hours. I had planned on getting home earlier though to get on STEEM, but that's the way it works. Today should be a shorter day (we'll see what actually happens. :)

Was today a shorter day sir Glen? Since this comment was 10 hours ago. You're still very dedicated to Steemit for a platform that we don't know is going to have a decent priced token or not.

Today was shorter, though not as short as it normally is. I got a couple of ATMs added on that I don't normally do with this particular route.

Which is fine. I don't mind the hours. I had time in the morning to do some commenting because of starting later, and I got home earlier so I was able to start working on my post for today.

re: dedicated

I'm not sure if I'm dedicated to STEEM (i know I'm not really dedicated to Steemit), but I'm trying to stay in a groove posting-wise, and since I'm back to working for someone else for the first time in 25 years, give or take a couple, while I do like a lot of it, it's still not what I want to do. I want to write. I want to create. And right now, STEEM is giving me that outlet.

There's been some nice upticking going on with STEEM lately, much more than the last several months of mostly sideways trending down we've seen, so maybe there's some hope on the immediate horizon that we'll get back to $1 or so before too long.

While I'm definitely in it for some amount of rewards and return, I don't think I'm still doing this solely for that. It's going to be a long haul thing, and so I until something changes (like the witnesses give up or Steemit Inc takes another turn for the worse), or I have something happen in my own life, I want to keep at it.

So writing posts is also a way to satisfy your desire to write so you'll be posting no matter what as long as Steemit is here. Have you looked at one of the others for writers like Narrative?(at least I think that's the name).

I sure hope the upticking brings the price up some!

Haven't heard of Narrative before. Just looking at it now, it doesn't look like it's crypto based. At any rate, I check things out, mainly when you bring them up, and then I come back here to post. :)

re: price up

Well, we're now hovering around $0.20 USD, so hey, maybe something's happening. If we're back to what used to be normal, we'll know more about what's really happening somewhere between April and July, if I remember my STEEM historical data correctly.

Howdy today sir Glen! I only know about Narrative because of couple of the more serious writers on here mentioned it and invited me to check it out but I never did because I don't consider myself a serious writer! lol.

I hope we know more about the rise in price this spring and it better be the direction we want!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57