You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: QUICK SUNDAY AFTERNOON FIELD TRIP | HELTON CREEK FALLS

in #life6 years ago

howdy there @coinsandchains! the falls are amazing, sliding down them doesn't bruise you up any? I mean I know the rocks are smooth but still...
great photo of your parents, love that sir!

Sort:  

It never bruised me but I did see a guy fall back and crack his head open doing it. Then we had to get him to the hospital 15 miles away on 3 of it on gravel roads, not Texas gravel roads, think Dukes of Hazzard without the jumping.

oh my! did he recover ok?

He was fine, we were a bunch of teenagers, and he was freaking out because of all of the blood. I think he ended up with 5 stitches on the back of his head.

oh that's nothing..probably needed some sense knocked into him anyway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33