You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running a Race Without a Finish Line

in #life7 years ago

I connected with what you said about:

practicing mindfulness--of living in this moment of this day and not allowing myself to think of the days or moments to come.

One thing I learned to do when I get carried away in fear or anger is to stop, breath, and think about things I'm grateful for. That seems to wipe away the negative thoughts.

Sort:  

I have definitely been doing a lot of breathing to collect myself before I respond to anything! Breath is so cleansing at times if we only pause to use it and put some space between our triggers and our responses. Thank you for your response and I am glad you could connect to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51