You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Debate on whether or not to homeschool - what is best for children?

in #life7 years ago

I'm currently homeschooling my two children, 5th and 10th grade respectively. This is our 2nd year and we are about to finish the current school year in a month (we follow the Philippines' June-March school season). In 8 months, we've covered so many lessons and had lots of fun times together as a family. Getting ready for Senior High is what scares me a bit. I have doubts of my capabilities as the primary educator of my child, but I know that it's going to be a two-way learning process, so that makes me excited also.

Sort:  

I was homeschooled in Oregon, above California. It helped. I'm glad you're homeschooling your kids. Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50