The Only Thing I Still Want In Life. The Memoir of a Dying Self.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I remember the feeling of innocence when I was a kid. Before I sold my beautiful little heart to the thing called “Personality”, which only kept on growing suffocating weeds in the flower garden of my innocence. I remember how it felt, before I became good at this and bad at that and a rebel, an asshole, a genius, a liar, a soldier, grumpy, wild, hilarious, unmanageable, snotty, bloody, kind, selfish...before my heart was broken and before I broke someone else's.

I remember how it felt to wake up excited for no specific reason. With no plan. Air was cracking with magic and my room was a universe of possibilities. I was delighted when it was sunny. Dust was rising off my feet as I was running up the dirt road in front of our house. I was delighted when it rained. I'd be all muddy as I explored the depth of every pool filled with brown murky water, marveling at the multitude of snails coming from the green lushness.

I remember how it felt to be safe and loved. When our mother called us for supper, her voice carrying across the fields and gardens, as we raced from our hiding place with my little brothers, to sit in front of a smoking plate of hot soup, admiring the dust in the beard of our sweaty father. He was the strongest man in the world.

I remember how it felt to love with no restrain, no conditions, no fear. Back then it felt ordinary, I didn't know how else to live. Everything was perfect the way it was, and even if I tried to change things, it wasn't because I didn't love them, but because it was fun to play the game of change. Even when I tortured our cat, there was love in it. I talked to trees and birds, they were no strangers to me.

I remember how it felt to have no worries. Before I realized that whole world runs on money. Before I had my idea of who I am and my opinions to stand for, my place in the world to defend. I knew that I can do miracles, so why worry. This world is my home, my mother, and how could ever big Mama betray me.

I remember how it feels to lose it. I am living it now, the feeling of loss. I was curled up on my lonely bed last night, sobbing in despair, and calling my mother to come back from heaven. It was another night of nightmares, and I woke up in the dark with my little heart racing and an echo of a scream dying on my lips. Fears as old as ancient temples at the bottom of the ocean are raging through me, tearing everything apart.

I know how it feels, to be a liar, a cheater, runaway, loner, loser, someone who betrayed the very ones who loved him. It hurts too much.

So God, take that ax and chop my head off, because I am ready. I wanna die before my body dies. I've had enough of this thing called personality. Take that burden off me, cause I want to see the world through the eyes of a kid again, not through the shadow of mind. I hear that kid cry in me every night and it's time that it rejoices again. I want to love without story behind it, without reason, without agenda and mission, without shame and guilt.
Take it back, I am giving it up willingly. I don't need to be successful and admired. I don't need to make it and be someone.

I just want to be innocent again.

Love,
Jan

Sort:  

The path of love, the path of liberation, the path of freedom asks from us all, constantly and every single moment of our life to tear down the walls/illusions stopping us from being free loving spirits that we are, though embodying a human form our potential is still fully there, even if death is the very last possibility to get there in this life time. Nevertheless, if this hasn't been learned by then, there's always more, infinitely more lives to try it out with before getting there. Become what you are, through the discovery of what you are. Therefore, the saying know thyself finds its doorway, a passage , if not a highway to the oneness of consciousness and elimination of the so-called and imaginary self. The road to awe is nothing but a road to freeing oneself, moving toward ultimate unconditional love. Many blessings to you for the courage you have to share this amazing piece, my hat is humbly raise to you. Namaste :)

Hi I hope that I do not disturb you too much as I see that you are the right person I need and deserves this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness that will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. Give a 10% share to the orphaned children of his region just for the blessing of the Lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]

Please answer me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63