Back at Steemit!

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180502_211826.jpg

Omgee!!! I just can't believe I've been away from steemit for 2 months now. It has been a very bz life and schedules are so hectic.

I have been so bz trying to juggle my time between two jobs and gigs. I have a full time job as a TV presentor for a gaming news channel at night and continues to do admin stuff for a journalism company by day. In between these I still accept writing gigs on my free days, working as an event based PR writer for one of the biggest telecommunications company in the Philippines.

IMG_20180626_033746.jpg

Wow, sounds so fancy. Am I rich now? Still no. Lol. The more I think of it though, the more I realized that I like this lifestyle better. I hate staying at home with nothing to do. It will make me feel stuck and depress. I kinda wonder of I am unconciously trying to value my self based on productivity. And, is that a bad thing?

Anyway, I am glad because atleast I still keep my social life intact. I still go out with my friends. Most importantly, I am able to give better financial support to my family.

But then right now, I woke up at 6 am and went out of bed immediately. The familiar tugging in my heart is present again. It makes me feel that what I am doing isn't enough, that I should do something productive today.

Perhaps this is the reason why I started writing again. I just realized how therapeutic writing is for me. It made me feel like I can talk openly about how I feel. Doing it on steemit makes me feel productive because I know it's gonna earn. I am also lam also listing my short term goals to make me feel motivated. I wonder if I am the only person who feels that 'tug' on the chest too everytime they need to achieve something.

Are you like that too?

Lately my body has been telling me to visit the beach or go on a vacation. The familiar 'tug' is doing it again. God,how I miss the beach. Can't wait to travel again soon.

So this is me officially back! Expect more writings from me in the coming days! Glad to meet you all!

Sort:  

Welcome back! Yes, I have to go to the beach to relax. Good thing some of the best beaches in the US are only minutes away for me!

Awwwee. So happy to see your comment. Thank you!

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !

Welcome back @janicemars :) it’s good to see you again!

Thank you so much! How are you? 😊

Oh so that's why you haven't been around. Those are good jobs/gigs. I want to go into events coverage / media but I haven't found a job opening yet haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I get a heart tug at times, and that drive is what makes you a shinning star, and that is precious, it is needed, and it truly makes a difference for people around you. Yeah, I have not been to the beach in like years. A tug is better than no tug at all. It is a push towards higher ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99