LEAVING NY

in #life7 years ago

I am now living in beautiful Miami, Florida after living in New York for eight years. For the past two years I have been yearning to leave the city and move to a more laid back part of the country. I will always hold my memories of New York close to my heart, dearly. Aside from my mama, I have to say New York has a significant part in me being the kind of woman I am today. Also, I am already missing Milk’s birthday cake milkshakes terribly. #SendSisig

Leaving NY has allowed me to finally get my own one bedroom apartment and I could not be any happier! Can’t believe I’m saying this, but Home Goods, TJ Maxx and Marshall’s are one of my many happy places these days (after turning 25.. last year lol) I cannot wait to get my place at 100% and take photos for you guys. If you follow me on Instagram, I’ve been showing peeks here and there and I’ve been receiving so much support with the move. It’s been a great learning experience relocating on my own and playing with colors and textures.

Another thing I’d like to talk about on this blog is my fitness journey. I was struggling with depression 2-3 years ago and I started going to the gym and I must say it’s been an amazing adventure. It’s more than just about getting in shape, it’s about focusing and building yourself up spiritually and physically. Committing to yourself and being the best version of yourself - to yourself - and to everyone around you. I also hope to share some of my favorite healthy & cheat meals with you!

Fashion will always have an influence on this blog since it has always been a passion of mine and is the main reason why I started blogging when I was younger. However, growing up, paying bills and balancing a social life, I must say I am trying to not spend so much on clothes and save up for experiences and traveling. In the past year, I’ve been able to travel to Denver (Colorado) and San Diego, Palm Springs (for COACHELLA) & LA (California) and my last trip outside the states was Mexico probably in 2013? Traveling is an extraordinary (and expensive) experience and I can’t wait to do more!

As I’m slowly getting to know Miami better each and every day, it seems like I have time to make my blogging goals a reality. I hope my experiences, tips, and vents can help or inspire an individual or two. I hope you guys enjoy the ride!

Sort:  

Once you fall in love with the MIA you will not want to live anywhere else . Just curious how did you find steemit? I have given you my welcome vote. Steem On!

Hah, living in Miami is so different in NY and I am totally embracing it. I can't go back to the cold! I start to freeze once it goes below 60 degrees! One of my friends in NY told me about Steemit and thought it would be great for me since I like to create content on my free time. Are you in Miami also? Thank you for the welcome vote btw!

You are correct to hell with that cold. Yes Sunny South Florida is Home just a few minutes from all the islands 🌴

I lived a long time in NY too but had to leave. It seemed like everything I loved in NY kept closing and it just wasn't interesting as it used to be.

I love Miami and hope you'll enjoy it <3

I feel you on that! It didn't feel like MY New York anymore. I just wish Miami had more Asian food options. Are you in Miami also? I'm looking to meet new friends! Nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62