The Law Of Attraction-"The Secret"

in #life7 years ago

27156939_2135963419970490_1737558286_n (1).png

What's up Steemians! I would like to share with you something that had changed my views in life.

Way back in my high school days, I came to a point where I've felt hopeless and miserable. My life was in turmoil. My parents were always fighting , school had been difficult and everything I do should be based on what society think is right. Sometimes I cry myself to sleep and question God why, why of all people why me.
My uncle shared with me a tape, "The Secret". I was curious as to what this tape has got to do with myself. Apparently it had changed me.

the-secret2.jpg

Two Things I've learned from "The Secret":

One, Like Attracts Like, whether we know "The Secret" or not, we've been applying this concept in our lives. We are responsible in bringing positive and negative things that may influence our daily living. The law of attraction is not bias on the things that we don't want or on the things that we want. Because the key part of understanding "The Secret" is that , where you place your focus can have an intense impact on what happens to you. One common example is if you spend your life allowing the past to hunt you or any negative things to swallow your confidence then you will spend the rest of your life regretting things and preventing yourself from growing.

Two, the primary key to getting what you want out life is believing that you can have it. The Law of Attraction emphasizes the formula ask, believe and receive, this concept can also be found in the bible(Mark 11:24).

Fix the things that you really want in life. The universe is abundant, all the things that we need exist. The first thing thing to get what you want is to ask yourself what your heart truly desires. After knowing what you really want, believe that you can have it. Design your dreams and goals, put colors to those things. Because as human beings we are wired to follow what we think and and what we believe. Our actions corresponds to the things that runs in our minds. A person's mind is one of the strongest influence that will ever be present in our life. Before receiving the things that you want, you need to accept that there are things that may hinder in achieving your goals and dreams. Challenges are present in order to transform us into the person that we must be. It might make us question the things that we believe but at the end of all the struggles, receiving the things that you truly want makes it more satisfying.

27335046_2135959159970916_1023507972_o.png

Keep on believing Steemians!

*Photo credits 1 2 3

Sort:  

I have read and seen the documentary of this one. Being scientifically minded, it does help me to realize that prayers are merely the law of attraction in essence. I loved this and it has helped my lifevbe more fruitful also

thanks:) it is good to know that you encounter that kind of documentary ..there is a purpose behind that :)
I followed you . Is it ok to ask help in resteeming this post of mine so that others will know :) ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49