Life with a Savannah Cat - Part 1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

When I first announced that my main squeeze was getting me a Savannah Cat for my birthday, everyone in my life had the same response.

"It's GONNA EAT YOU!"

For two very valid reasons, I understood their concern.

  1. I'm really small and medically fragile. (31 inches and 38lbs)
  2. Savannah Cats are the largest and most profoundly misunderstood of all the domestic cat breeds. The misinformation and flat out lies about Savannah Cats that is available on the internet makes it sound like they are vicious, wild animals.

Since I have had my Savannah Cat for almost five years now and I'm still alive, I thought I'd use this platform to share some truths about my experience with this fascinating breed.

Here is our sweet subject when he was just a fuzzy little kitten! Introducing....Bob! Bob is a blue, male, F3 Savannah Cat. He is also known under the following aliases: snuggle face, bunghole-boy, master, Bobby, lil mofo, baby boy...
DSC_4079.jpg
(photo by Clos Du Chat Savannah Cats)

Sort:  

Hola @janehash, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
6922 1438 6482 6276
4528 3502 9094 3550
7426 6567 1172 8167
2211 2447 4079 7698

Congratulations @janehash! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @janehash! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64