Fulfilling the will of my deceased uncle #StoryTime

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi! Do you remember that in my presentation post I told you that throughout my life I had dreams that surprised me? Well it's not about illusions or future projects, it's premonitory dreams (those dreams that warn you about something).

I had this kind of dreams all my life, but I always thought that they were nightmares or memories of the subconscious that came up from time to time, until finally I realized what they really were...

siguiendo_la_luz_by_raptor6473.jpg

I remember this dream very clearly: I was walking on an April afternoon through the streets of my hometown; I was thoughtful and crestfallen until I recognized Arturo. Arturo was my uncle; he was also my baptism godfather. He was at a family party in a playground, dressed very elegant, too smart I would say, at least for that occasion.

"Hi, uncle! What are you doing here? "- I said.
"Can you see me?" - was his response.
"How not to see you? You are here in front of me "- I replied.

He took me by the hand and invited me to come to the party. There was almost complete family: cousins, uncles, even my grandmother Rafaela, although I noticed her very silent watching my aunt Josefina, her youngest daughter, who is already 50 years old...

In the rush that my uncle Arturo had, I asked him: "What do you want from me? Why are you bringing me to this place if I'm not invited to this meeting? "

He had a very deep look, his speech was very slow, he was polite and I never heard him say a bad word.

"I want you to help me communicate. Nobody sees me! Nobody hears me! Only you can see me and listen to me "- He told me.
"Let's see ..." - I said in a tired tone - "Who do you want to say something to?" - I asked while I took his hand and took him to the place where my aunt Josefina was.
"Do not! I do not have to say anything to her, there is Rafaela taking care of her. Don’t you see her? "- He said in an authoritarian way.

And yes, there was the grandmother behind her, sitting like a vigilant matron who did not make a mistake about her "little" 50-year-old daughter, or she could just be taking care of her.

What an irony ... My grandmother was 72 years old when she died, and there she was so young and fresh that I almost did not recognize her, had it not been for her long hair gathered in a knotted bun to the side of her left shoulder and for her gesture in her eyebrows populated almost together with each other, I would not recognize her.

I took my uncle Arturo to the side of his eldest son, Arturo Rafael, and I asked him: "What do you want to tell him? Here you have it! "- I said wanting it was just that and nothing else what my uncle wanted, but no...
"Arturo Rafael is already done and does not need me to tell him anything" - was his response. I must confess that I felt frustrated because I really did not want to be there.

I had no other choice but to keep holding hands with him and keep looking for who Arturo wanted to talk to, until finally he said: "Take me to Carmen Elena". Carmen Elena is her eldest daughter, so I did, I took him with her.

I approached and there he was, with his small children enjoying some delicious cotton candy. I greeted her gladly and I could see that she could not see my uncle. Arturo said in my ear: "Tell him that not everything in life consists in enduring pain or enduring tears in order to be happy." She looked at me surprised without finding meaning in my words. I ate a cotton candy and said: "Ready, I fulfilled my mission". But how wrong I was.

I still lacked his two youngest children: Sandra and Efrain.

"Take me to where Efrain is" - he whispered in his soft tone in my ear.

Efrain is the youngest of the boys, I looked for him in that park in a hurry because I felt there was very little time left.

"You are very noble and kind, you can’t expect that from others" was his message to him. I hugged Efrain and walked away.

Sandra was missing, the penultimate of her daughters, my favorite cousin and playmate when we were little.

There she was, sitting in the green grass, alone, absorbed in her thoughts so mysterious that they made her move away from the world that surrounded her. This was her: complicated.

"Get up" - I said. - "I have a message for you". She looked at me as if I had invaded her loneliness, and in a way that was exactly what I did.
"Tell her that I've always loved her, that she never doubts how much I loved her and how much I still love her" was my uncle's message to her. Sandra did not answer with a word, but she gave me a smile.

There, at last I felt relieved. By wanting to tell my uncle Arturo that his will had been fulfilled, he had disappeared from my sight...

Arturo died many years ago, almost 30, to be exact. My grandmother Rafaela died when I was just 16 years old.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48