You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How World Of Warcraft Taught Me About The Values Of Teamwork Better Than Any Other Extracurricular Activity

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Do you put Guild Leader on your CV? :P

I started playing at college (bad time to start playing!) when I was 19 or so. Only played for a couple years. I remember the first time I logged in, as a Troll somethingortheother, and I typed 'this game sucks' and somebody around me said 'you suck noob' and I logged out! But I tried again later and loved it so much for many of the reasons you describe.

It's very addictive, naturally. Now there's Steemit to fill that void :|

Funnily enough, I had you down as an older person!

Sort:  

Lol Im debating putting it down when I apply for jobs soon. Im 23 lol not that old, but still have fond memories of my past.

"What's this line on your resume...?"
"It says you managed and carried noobs through heroic raids?"

"Previous Experience:
2005-2006 — Healz"

"Which class?"
"Priest."
"Sorry, we're only hiring Pally healers" lol

This made me literally LOL... the unexpected type that explodes out of you unexpectedly hah. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45