I want to learn animation series 1

in #life7 years ago

I saw a cartoon made by Nigerians and I thought why can't I do it as well
This now made me go into YouTube to look for a video tutorial on animation and I found this


Video Source

Follow me in this series on how to make cartoon animation
I will put to use what I have learnt.
Firstly I am to download blender which I did but for one reason I'm yet to understand it does not work on my system.
I am going to format my system and change my OS and see if it will work.

This is going to be the biggest task I have ever given myself so join me in this adventure

Sort:  

Does anyone knows how i can install blender on my system

Congratulations @jammey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Blender is great! I grew up on it in its old days. I haven't used it in a while though (couple of years). What system do you have?

I use HP 500 gig HDD 4 gig ram, window 10, but it's telling me that the processor speed is not compatible after downloading it, I think dt processor speed is 1.8 is it possible for me to change d processor speed.

So it says your clock speed is too low? You could overclock but that could damage your computer. I'm afraid you may need a PC upgrade to efficiently run it. 3D programs require quite a bit of CPU processing for certain simulations and modeling, while cycles rendering and other simulations need quite a bit of GPU processing (Nvidia CUDA if I remember correctly). Also depending on how complex your scenes will be you may need more ram too. I'm not saying you need a top of the line PC, but you may need to make some upgrades.

Thanks a lot for this. How do I upgrade my system. Is it possible to get a processor

It is but you would need to see what kind of motherboard you have and see what chipsets/processors are compatible with it. Certain motherboards only accept certain kinds of pin setups. Also make sure your processor IS NOT soldered to your motherboard, otherwise you can't upgrade it. Also make sure the motherboard is fast enough for higher speeds. Also check your power supply to see if it is big enough to power the new chipsets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59