1000th Post! And stuff...

in #life6 years ago

20180611_054033.jpg
It has been such a long week... I flew to Kansas City last Monday for work and got so busy with stuff that I didn't get back online much all week. So I missed needleworkmonday and generally missed anything posted this week.

Then I realized that my next post would be number 1000... so I wanted to make it worthwhile...

Hmmmm.... what to talk about... my garden is blooming, we will get some more lemons soon! Those are the flowers above.

We played some Pathfinder last friday, the party got attacked by spiders... but we beat them and cleared out most of the upper floors of this ruin. The next stages will involve going down into the dungeon!
20180608_205036.jpg

And on last Sunday we attended the Stories and Stones at Fort Missoula Cemetery. It is a great educational event where historical reeanactors tell you about the people buried there and their impacts on history. My friend Jennie is one of them and does a great job.
20180611_053813.jpg

As does Mr Brown who works for the museum and is very historically accurate when in his costume:
20180611_053928.jpg

Then I flew to Kansas City to teach a class for 4 days. It was great but due to how busy my industry is this time of year... I worked every afternoon and evening to stay caught up on my projects.

On Thursday I took myself out to the Granite City Brewery for a beer after finishing a load of work stuff and deciding I needed a real dinner. I couldn't resist a German style Boch called The Bennie, it was malty and good.
20180616_191433.jpg

Granite city may be a chain of breweries, not sure. I was happy with the selection of beer and food. The meatloaf was very filling and flavorful.
20180616_191451.jpg

On Friday I found a geocache on my way to the airport at the 4H center. Unfortunately someone had stolen everything inside it, so there was not much to find or a logbook to sign.
20180616_191538.jpg

Then at another one I learned a bit about Bonnie and Clyde. Guess they had a hideout and a gunfight near my hotel!
20180616_191518.jpg

Then I had a Boulevard brewery Wheat beer at the airport. It was ok but nothing spectacular... got me pretty buzzed on an empty stomach... probably should have eaten first...
20180616_191558.jpg

Today we helped a friend move then decided to make tacos and have a relaxing evening at home with a beer and the cats.
20180616_191644.jpg

Turns out that the Pirates Life beer is pretty sour, ok with food but sour when by itself.
20180616_181736.jpg

What next... I have just finished packing for next week... will be headed to Chicago on Sunday afternoon and will be teaching classes all week. It is going to be busy and fun and I am hoping to make some progress on my purple knitted scarf project during the flights.

1000 posts... I have enjoyed communicating with so many people here and look forward to many, many more!
❣💜💛💚💙❤❣

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-17T01:44:15
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 212.30/200.00
Total Photos: 36
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations on #1000! Nice run down of the week!

Congratulations!! Wow - 1000 posts is impressive! Looking forward to more of your posts!!

1,000 posts - congratulations!
I like Mr Brown in his uniform, especially the gloves.
Look forward to lots more, I really enjoy your posts.

The embroidery detail on his gloves is not very visible in the photo, but it was really neat! Thank you!

Wow, 1000 that is an achievement!!

Congratulations on your milestone @jamethiel.
I certainly enjoy reading your posts and seeing the photos. I have also learnt lots about geocaching, gaming and beer - though I don't drink 😄
Here's to the next 1000 🍺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54