Korea becoming a non-smoking nation

in #life7 years ago

Now in Korea you can't smoke in major public areas including large outdoor areas and main streets. If you wanna smoke, you have to find the right place like the smoking box.

Cigarette prices have almost doubled to discourage smoking, but interesting that tax revenues and tobacco company profits have also increased. Another government extortion campaign using the "socially responsible" front.20170713_125541.jpg

Sort:  

Smoking boxs ... wow thats amazing

That's awesome. Some other countries are dominated by the cigarette cartels and kids are picking up the habit.

Same in Korea.. more and more kids are taking up smoking..

Hopefully having to be in a glass box will stop the next generation. I just peeked at your profile! Welcome @jameskwon to Steemit! I didn't realize you were new. I saw that you grew up in Australia and now back to Korea... very exciting! Keep in touch. I think I'm already following you.

Thanks for the welcome @karencarrens .. I will follow you too

I followed you. Please follow me back @srsrahman

Ok I will follow you now..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54