Near in heart, far in distance

in #life7 years ago

image

The boy standing between the 2 cute girls who grew up to be 2 most beautiful women was me. And the 2 ladies are my first friends when I started to have sense and memories.

站在那两位可爱的小孩是我。这两个长大后是我世界最美丽的女生朋友。他们就是我第一二位的朋友。

It was the year 1992, I was turning 4. 3 months after my guardian angel, take me into his family. I’m not being adopted by Martin family. He was doing a good deed for my family, which consist of busy teenagers. My parents aren’t doing that good in life, so there was no one at home to take care of me or even feed me. For my family part, I probably will write another post about it.

那一年是1992。我就快4岁了。3个月前,我的守护天使把我带入他的家庭。他是帮我家人做个好事情。我家没人照顾我因为说有的人都有忙碌的时间。以后才通知你们吧。

The girl to my left is Sharon and the other is Sue. We grew up in a small town in Seremban. We were very close until both of their family decide to shift into another part of the town.

在我左边的是沙龙,还有个是B女。我们在个小城叫芙蓉长大。我们非常接近,直到他们两个家庭决定转移到另一个城镇。

As my guardian do not possess any vehicle, the trouble it takes to look for them is a hassle. Though the distance are just 30 minutes drive, the trouble it will take us is probably 2 hours.

由于我的监护人没车,所以找他们是一件麻烦事。距离时间是30分钟,但是是需要大概2个小时。

Our friendship was down the sea during our pre teen to high school. We lost contact during that time, but I never ever forgotten their name. Occasionally I do try to find out about their academic result, classes, love life and etc.

我们的友谊在我们青少年到高中的时候就已经消失了。那段时间我们失去了联系,但是我永远不会忘记他们的名字。在那段时,我会找出它们两位的信息。

However thanks to social media platform, we were able to reconnect after college years.

因为世界有社交媒体平台,毕业后我们能够重新建立联系。

The year 2013 we gathered and meet up after 2 decades. We catch up for such a long duration that day itself. We forgotten to drink or eat because we are so into each other’s stories.

2013年就是我们第一次见。我们那一天,聊天了这么张的一段时间,都把肚子忘了填上。

image

  • Our first picture after 2 decennium. 2013.

image

  • 2014

image

  • 2015

image

  • 2016

image

  • 2017

I do believe in the quote “Friends come and go, only true ones stay”. But there are something that human tend to forget. It’s all about priority and ego. If someone would put down his ego and raise his priority towards friendship, eventually everyone is a friend.

我相信”朋友来来去去,只有真正的流下来”。但有些人往往会忘记。这都是关于优先和自我。 如果有人放下自我,把友谊放在首位,最后每个人都是朋友。

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jameskway to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47